








46 year old woman | Columbia, MO, United States | Seeking men 39-54 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Fun lady with old school values

In her own words

I am looking for a man who is light-hearted, fun and easy going. Someone who will take the time to really get to know me. A man who enjoys a great conversation and enjoys being active. Most importantly, someone with a big heart! :-) In this dating world of laser sharp Seinfeld analysis, I will just cut to the top ten facts you might want to know about me: 10. What you see is what you get. I am very down to earth and not easily offended. Also, my pics are what I look like. Maybe I look a little better in person. I'm not a catfisher. :-) If you choose to get to know me I can tell you the story of why I'm still available. It's not because I'm not awesome. Lol Also, I am very honest and forthright (but not mean) which can be intimidating to some. :-) 9. I can get a little hyper when I am having fun and need a calm person around to keep me from getting into trouble. :-) 8. I don't wear makeup 97% of the time. Only when I go on dates. So the percentage varies with the number of dates. :-) I also don't do my nails, but they are nicely cut and groomed. I like doing things like playing guitar, lifting weights, gardening and home projects so I like to keep them short. 7. I am into health and fitness. I do Crossfit, cycling, kayaking. I like talking about optimal diets and follow one 80% of the time. But I know how to enjoy food and to relax too. 6. I am a pretty happy person and smile a lot. There is just not a good reason for having a bad day!! But this doesn't mean that I am unrealistic! :-) 5. I have a pretty good sense of humor. At least, that's the impression my students give me. Or maybe they are just trying to get a good grade. I doubt it though, because I also make myself laugh and I'm not getting graded. :-) 4. I'm always up for anything and live a limit-less life. I am willing to try most anything and am open to finding love in far-away places. Next idea: RV living! 3. Nothing is off limits for discussion. I love discussion and I love to learn. I would love to find a man who challenges me often to think more deeply and love more ardently. Of course, I am pretty good at keeping up my end of the discussion, so I will keep you on your toes. :-) 2. My favorite beverage is beer but now I am gluten free. :-(. So I have to have some anyway sometimes! 1. As an idealist, I have a pretty romantic view of the relationship that will fulfill me. I want to be with a man who sees his role as chief giver because I want to trust him to be the man in the relationship. Meaning, I can trust him with my life because he loves me as he loves himself. Perhaps I also need to add that texting is not my preferred form of communication. I think there is an accountability that accompanies speech communication that texting does not encourage, as well as the reality that it can be very easily misinterpreted. So if we are just texting we are not in a relationship.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Other

I am allergic. :-(



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school teacher. I LOVE it!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Not just cultural, I actually believe . :-)
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Not just cultural, I actually believe . :-)
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Have two Masters...the life of a teacher!