








29 year old man | Brentwood (Los Angeles Co.), CA, United States | Seeking women 21-29 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
Social Drinker
I would date the hell out of me." (Points if you get the reference!)

In his own words

Hello Matchers! Is that what they call us? But I digress... My name is John, and I'm at a point in my life where I'm fresh out of graduate school, fitting into a new career, and looking for a girl who is serious about meeting a nice guy. I consider myself adventurous, but I can also be a homebody. I enjoy exploring the amazing city of LA, and discovering all it has to offer. Let's face it, dating can be hard, and I'm just hoping to make it easier to find a nice girl, who likes to laugh and enjoy life. A little bit more about me: I received my MA in psychology in 2012, and I am currently working as a strategic planner for an LA based advertising agency. Favorite recent books would have to be Freakonomics, Outliers, Culturematic, Everything's an Argument, and Truth, Lies, and Advertising. Favorite Movies and TV would be anything and everything! I am a huge movie buff, specifically comedies, dramas, historical/documentaries, and science fiction. As for TV shows, my favorites are the Newsroom, Veep, Arrested Development, Mad Men, Parks and Recreation, Californication, House of Lies, and many many more. I enjoy all types of music, but my first true love was classic rock (60's, 70's and 80's). I am no stranger to concerts, local shows and festivals. As for food, bring it on. I'm open to all sorts of food, and often the weirder, the better.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

LACMA, The Getty, Tavern, Harvelle's, Sunset music venues, Abbot Kinney


Pepperdine University, Malibu, CA

Favorite things

I love comedies; who doesn't like to laugh? I'm open to all types of music, but my first love is classic rock. I'm adventurous with a "try anything once" attitude--bring on the bizarre foods!

For fun

Recently I've been going every other week to the Cinespia movie screenings in Hollywood. Other than that, live music, hiking around LA/Malibu, travel, visiting art museums, finding new restaurants/bars, and of course the occasional movie marathon!

Last read

Going Solo: The Extraordinary Rise and Appeal of Living Along... Hello,! Clearly the message was lost on me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Account planner for LA based advertising firm.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral