








50 year old woman | Las Vegas, NV, United States | Seeking men 38-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Total dork but I own it!Kind,loyal empathetic people rock:life is short=do good often.NY native dedicated to making a difference daily.

In her own words

I need more Cow Bell! The "whole package" is my goal...this membership was a gift from friends to get me dating again. Has been an interesting experience for sure; the Internet being a microcosm of society has inspired many observations, the most important is how quickly we process information. Facebook, Twitter, the Internet bombard us with images and "connect" us far faster than ever before. Here, on Match, it seems people Wink I'm not sure what that means. Or, send a few emails, ask to text and then someone I still do not KNOW thinks they know me...the world is different, I get it. In person I'm rather shy at first and am apparently clueless to men showing interest. Hoping to find someone who wants similar things and is wiling to bypass false familiarity to actually go out and see where fate leads... - I do NOT date men who ride motorcycles after a tragedy in my life; this will NOT change. That said, The Princess Bride lover in me would say "my true love". So would the optimist which (thankfully) abounds! I'd like to find a friend, lover and companion to spend time with, explore the confines of our fair city (and beyond) and enjoy life with. The pragmatist still wants a friend and companion and understands that sometimes the former grows from the latter. I'm in a really good place in my life, love my family and friends, to have someone to share it with would make it even better. Suppose the worst that can happen is I make new friends (or have really funny stories to tell at Happy Hour!) I'm pretty much down to Earth with all my own body parts, very outgoing and adventurous. Always looking for the extraordinary in the ordinary; kindness is very important to me. Goofiness is equally important. I care far more about what drives you in life than what kind of car you drive. In essence, I seek my "True Companion" (love that song) I appreciate a gentleman treating me like a lady: manners and chivalry go a long way. Alpha males are usually the type to catch my attention. Very affectionate but not on a first date; I am clear about that so when someone crosses the line too quickly it disappoints. True intimacy is what I aspire to, which takes time to grow and cannot be forced. Believe that most things in life worth having are worth working toward and built on strong foundations. While family is important to me so are close relationships with friends and quality time spent with both. Trying new things and exploring different places especially spontaneously is always a good time. Staying fit and healthy is an integral part of my lifestyle: work out with a personal trainer 2-3x weekly; take Pilates 1-2x a week (since June '11) and run 15-20 miles/week; Krav Maga is a passion. Eat healthy non- processed/clean organic foods avoid chain restaurants/fast "food" Was vegan for 6yrs, but now eat fish, occasional poultry and artisan cheese (I die for a great cheese course!) Completed my first Tough Mudder on 6 Oct and bought a Season Pass = so much fun! Someone who enjoys a healthy lifestyle with me would be ideal. Hiking is also a passion, Goldstrike Canyon/Springs was a challenge (twice!) Looks aren't everything but chemistry is key; like "the Force" you either have it or you don't. Honesty is paramount to the success of any relationship; possessive and overbearing men turn me off; the quickest way to have me cut run is to become irrational or controlling. If you believe spying on/hacking email/Oedipal complexes=normal behavior: email a Psychiatrist, not me, please. Family and friends are big parts of my life but occasional solitude is too. Love most cuisine and trying new restaurants; cooking is both a passion and very relaxing; I was raised believing we show our love cooking for others. Really enjoy fine wines and am considering ISG certification to learn more and improve my palate.

Her interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Recently adopted a kitten who joins my 13yr old cat.Used to have horses & dogs;enjoy a special relationship with animals.Deep & abiding passion for protecting & preserving the habitat of Mustangs.Work with several animal rescue/rights organizations

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Chef Marc's; Hugo's Cellar; Poppy Den; Peppermill;Mint;Yummy Sushi(Summerlin=live uni!)1st Fridays;Phil/Smith Center;foosball;rollercoasters;seafood;51's games;national parks;downtown pub/art scene;horseback riding;Spring Mtn Ranch/SS Theatre

Favorite things

World travel:lived abroad for a year loved it.Intelligent conversation with well read optimistic people;cherishing each day.Time w honorary nieces/nephews.Paying random kind acts forward.Embracing happiness;positive energy;nature's majesty,learning

For fun

Love beach/ocean;spontaneous road trips;hiking Red Rock/Mt. Charleston;Krav Maga;Paddleboarding;board games;Golden Tee;Ms. Pacman;Live performance/arts.Embracing endless wonder;stargazing w telescope;sunrise/sets;Yankees,Jets,Knicks,Islanders games

Last read

Voracious reader:Dr. Suess-Nietzsche;newspapers daily.Into the Wild;rediscover Kerouac/London often.Usually have 5 books concurrent;frequent the library.Classics/Mod/Greek Lit/Poetry/Plays devour alchemy,history,bios.Cherish & collect first editions



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Fundraising/PR @ non-profit orgs;rare gift of helping others=a true blessing.Exec Director of org I helped create in memory of dear friend.Giving back is my life mission providing clear perspective.NOT A TOUR GUIDE nor into tourist hook-ups! Writer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am adopted but was raised in a 1/2 Irish(Mom) 1/2 Sicilian(Dad) family. Embrace both cultures fully & learned to cook from my paternal Nonna. Recently became a redhead and am enjoying the change
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree
Undergrad dual major: Psych/Rhetoric; minor: business & creative writing Grad: partially into MBA I had an epiphany & left Corp for non profit career I love & find rewarding beyond compare. Switched to MPA; also studied non profit mgt.Nursing next?