








40 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, United States | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready for the next adventure

In her own words

A few years ago, I took a leap of faith and packed up my life, came to Northern Virginia, and hoped I would get the job I'd interviewed for. Thankfully, I got the job and it ended up being the best decision I could've made. I love the area, the energy of the people, the never ending list of things to do, and the amazing friends I've made. Dating though? Eh, not so the rest of y'all, I find myself here. So, let's see...I'll get right down to the important stuff. -I make my bed every morning but I frequently take the trash out and don't put a new bag in. It's a work in progress. -I plan my outings to movies around my cravings for popcorn. I go to a lot of movies. -If I was a cop, I would spend the majority of my day pulling people over for not passing in the passing lane. Ironically, I was once pulled over for this very thing. -I believe Starbucks is the nectar of the gods. Surprise me with my favorite latte and I'll even forgive you for eating half my popcorn when we went to the movies. -I will sing every Garth Brooks song at the top of my lungs. Consider yourself forewarned. -When I was a kid, I jumped out of our moving minivan, ran through the yard, into the house while my dad chased me, and locked myself in my room. Oddly, my parents didn't have any other children after me. I won't throw out any of the cliche "I love to laugh" or "I believe honesty is the best policy" because don't we all? But I am looking for someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously and can handle my sarcastic wit. I dish it out but I'll gladly take it and laugh at myself, too. I call the baby ugly if it is, so you'll pretty much always know where you stand with me. If you want sugar-coated, I'll take you to Georgetown Cupcakes ;) I don't do drama, so check the luggage before boarding please. I'm fiercely loyal, generous to a fault, and extremely protective of those I care about. I don't do one night stands and I'm not looking for a hook up. If that's you, more power to you. But seriously, I'm not here to waste your time. I did tell you you'd know where you stand with me, right?! Best of luck in your search!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Town, Annapolis, Williamsburg, Virginia Beach, Boston, Montreal.


Bridgewater State College, Bridgewater, MA

Favorite things

Laughing, dancing the night away, a killer margarita or mojito, a gripping novel, the ocean, warm sunny days, real maple syrup, puppies, motorcycle rides, fall foliage, fast cars, high heels, candlelight, bang bang shrimp, my family and friends.

For fun

Catch a movie, dine out, listen to a band in a dive bar, dance like no one is watching, hike, kayak, hit the beach, try out a new recipe, find a farmer's market and wander, go to concerts.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I grew up going to church with my parents but when I was old enough, stopped going. Now, years later I've found a church I love and attend weekly.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I grew up going to church with my parents but when I was old enough, stopped going. Now, years later I've found a church I love and attend weekly.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have three associates degrees and am several credits from completing my BS. Recently I focused on completing work-related education for career advancement; now I can turn my attention to wrapping up the remaining classes for my degree.