








42 year old woman | Waco, TX, United States | Seeking men 30-50 within 150 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Bring your sweet tooth, because I have the candy! : )

In her own words

Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time out to read my profile. My name is Lisa. I'm a real lady in search of a real man. I'm a beautiful, black, queen in need of the king God has for me. I'm loving, caring, and positve. I love the simple things in live: my family, my friends, and serving God. I am everything you would want in a woman and then some. I enjoy the movies, going out to eat, a walk in the park, a good movie at home is also sweet, and just relaxing and enjoying time away from work. I enjoy special together time with my ideal mate. We could be playing cards, dominoes, cooking a meal together, reading, studying God's word, or just enjoying our together time. I'm affectionate and love from the heart. I always give 100% and never have any regrets. I'm educated and hardworking. I love to cook and make my family happy. I want a real, honest, and sincere man to love me unconditionally and respect me just the same as I would do in return. You must love kids, because I do. I am a single mother. Two of my children are grown. Let's see where this thing goes? Are you my king? I joined this site because I am serious about finding a true match. I am prepared to enter into a relationship with the right man. That man must be prepared to enter into a relationship as well and not loaded with drama and deceit. I am drama free. If you're not marriage-minded and love kids, then you'd be wasting my time and yours. Time is precious and I would hate to have my time occupied with someone who is not serious about a relationship. .I take care of my business and not exempt from hard work. I can cook and clean and even do the yard work. I love a man in a suit and who smells delicious enough to eat. I love to take care of my man from his head down to his feet. I desire a man who practices good hygiene and neat in appearance. I'm sorry but the saggy and baggy look is not appealing to me. I love to smile,laugh, and be thankful for life and God's many blessings.I believe that God has a man out there for me. I'm available. Are you the one that God has for me? Send me a message or start with a wink. Let's chat and see where this will go from here.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love taking cruises, Bahamas, Orlando, Phoenix, Las Vegas, San Antonio, and Dallas are some of my special places to visit.


Baylor University, Waco, TX

Favorite things

I like to listen to Ole School Music from the 70s and 80s, Michael Jackson, Maze featuring Frankie Beverly, and especially Gospel. I am a CSI and Law and Order, and Grey's Anatomy fan as well.

For fun

I enjoy going to the movies, out to eat, a walk in the park or along the water. I like to spend special time with the special one I'm with.

Last read

I read the Man in Apt. 3B by Carl Weber last week. I read The Road to Memphis last month. I read the Bible three times a week. I read Jet, Essence, and Ebony. I keep up with the local and national news as well.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Black Black, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Education / Teacher / Professor
I teach part-time online. I am also a special education teacher full-time. I love childern and working with at-risk youths. I love networking and getting to know my adult learners.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Native American
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I attend a Missionary Baptist church. I've been an active member since January 1991.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I attend a Missionary Baptist church. I've been an active member since January 1991.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA English Baylor 1999 MA Teaching Grand Canyon University 2003 PhD Education Capella University 2007