








48 year old woman | Bay City, MI, United States | Seeking men 36-48 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I truly believe that you should treat people the way you want to be treated...I'm looking for someone who practices that same motto!

In her own words

Thank you for taking time to view my profile. My friends would say that I am a kind, caring, giving, sensitive, thoughtful, fun, loving, compassionate, romantic, intelligent, hard-working, driven, LOYAL, spontaneous, independent, financially stable, and honest person with a great sense of humor, who loves to travel. They would also tell you that I possess an extremely magnetic personality. I would add that I enjoy life and all it has to offer, despise drama or anything that looks like it, knows how to admit when I am wrong, and is willing to laugh at myself. So why am I on Well, initially my oldest daughter set up my profile without my knowledge. I guess she thought it was time for me to get out there and meet someone. I figured it was time for me to actually update my profile to tell you a little bit about myself and what I am looking for. I am not your typical female, as I like shooting at the range, football, baseball, hockey, auto racing, boxing, monster trucks, MMA cage fighting, and basketball (college and professional, on television or in person). In fact, I have been a season ticket holder for 12 years. Can you guess with which professional team? I own a set of golf clubs and do enjoy being on the course. I must admit that I don't have a clue as to what I am doing out there. Big smile. I am not really into hunting or fishing, but have no problem with my mate partaking. I would love to attend a professional boxing match, in Vegas, with my mate instead of watching it on pay-per-view by myself! I am just as comfortable at a black tie affair as I am in jeans and a t-shirt at Buffalo Wild Wings. Just chilling on the couch, cuddling and watching a movie is perfect too. I believe anything is enjoyable with the right person. I like to travel internationally and within the United States. I have visited very state except Hawaii and Alaska. I can scratch Alaska off my bucket list because I recently won a seven night, Alaskan cruise on a raffle that I will be taking in June. Did I mention that I can cook? :-) I have my main profession, which limits any dating prospects. :-) I also have two "play jobs." I teach Criminal Justice classes at Delta College, as well as teaching Zumba at the local gym. For those who do not know what Zumba is, it's the newest fitness crave...a combination of latin dancing and fitness. I have two daughters who I absolutely adore. One is 18 years old and attending college. The other is 12 years old. I spend most of my off time with her. As you can see, I do not have a lot of time to meet quality people in person. However, I am willing to make time for the right person. What I am looking for...I am looking for a man who is done with the bar scene and playing the field. He must be someone who, first and foremost, wants to be in a monogamous, long-term relationship. He should be kind, gentle, giving, loving, compassionate, romantic, fun, thoughtful, sensitive, hard-working, driven, honest, loyal, financially stable, DIVORCED not currently separated and have no problems with showing public affection. He should respect and know how to treat women. He should also be able to communicate effectively and know that texting and email can be good forms of communication; however, should enjoy talking in person or on the telephone. He should be fit; athletic and toned is preferred. His pictures should be current, not from yesteryear depicting what he used to look like. Physical attraction is not everything; however, it is important!!! He must also be willing to let me tag along to some of the "guy things." If you do not possess the aformentioned qualities, please do not waste my time or yours. If you think we could make a connection, please don't hesitate to send me an email or a wink. Thank you again for stopping by. May 2012 bring you peace and happiness!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My ex-husband and I have joint custody of a full-breed Cocker Spaniel ;-). His name is Coco. He is the most laid back dog I have ever seen.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I spent a month in Australia, thought it was the most beatiful place on earth. I spent two weeks backpacking in Italy with approximately 30 people, and I have been to all the states within the United States with the exception of Hawaii and Alaska.


Ferris State University, Big Rapids, MI

Favorite things

Spending time with my girls. I love public displays of affection...kissing, holding hands, and dancing! I like Grey's Anatomy. That's about the only program I watch! I will experiment with different foods and like listening to "baby-making" music!

For fun

I would have to say that I have the most fun hanging out with my children. I do like to read, attend sporting events (especially basketball), go to the movies, roller skate or roller blade, have a nice dinner, and teach Zumba.

Last read

The last book that I read was "The Help" by Kathryn Stockett, then saw the movie. Both were an excellent choice! I read the newspaper on line daily. I don't really have a lot of time to sit down and enjoy a good book like I used to.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
This is my main profession. I am also a professor at Delta College and a Zumba Fitness Instructor. I absolutely love all three jobs....sometimes I can't believe that they actually pay me to do either one!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I grew up in church of God and Christ. As an adult, I have attended Catholic, Protestan, Lutheran and non-denominational churches. I attend a non-denominational church now. I am not an extremely religious person and I don't force religion on anyone.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I grew up in church of God and Christ. As an adult, I have attended Catholic, Protestan, Lutheran and non-denominational churches. I attend a non-denominational church now. I am not an extremely religious person and I don't force religion on anyone.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went back to school to obtain my bachelor's degree when I was 34. It was extremely difficult because I went to school full-time while working the midnight shift and raising my two daughters as a single parent.