








43 year old woman | Denver, CO, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Shouldn't be drinking and winking...

In her own words

After attempting to live in the suburbs close to work for the last few years, I am 100% thrilled to have moved back into the city that I love so much last summer. I moved to Denver when I was in high school and haven't really wanted to leave since. My love affair with Colorado has turned me into a hiker, snowshoer, backpacker, tele skier, and Broncos-Rockies lover. I also love my job in education, as it allows me the opportunity to work closely with kids and, as many teachers are prone to say, the chance to enjoy summers outdoors and traveling as much as I can. Things about me don't always add up: I love sushi restaurants but really don't like sushi. I can't carry a tune to save my life but can bring down the house in karaoke with '80s rap. Things that make me go weak in the knees: ties, shoes, beards. (Not in the spirit of the list, but I wanted to say it anyway) I grew up with cats but now absolutely love dogs (and cats, too, I guess). I like good wine and cheap beer, gourmet cheese plates and hot wings, snowfall and summer days, tall boots and tennis shoes. (It's all about circumstances) I'm half Mexican but you wouldn't know it by looking. I watch Dexter and Real Housewives, Gray's Anatomy and Teen Mom, Homeland and Glee. I will wake up before dawn to spend time in the mountains but love a day on the couch watching football. I work out regularly but don't always look forward to it. I taught US History for a long time and have a knack for remembering dates, but often can't remember where I put my keys or my coffee cup. I've lived in Denver for more than half my life but have friends all over the world because I grew up in the military. I've got a handful of stories that my friends often request by name (sidepocket burger, pregnant friend, Seahawks ticket). I'd love to meet someone smart and funny who challenges me about these things and more. I've never been able to describe a "type", but I do believe in experiencing chemistry early on when dating someone. I think you just know when you feel it...

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Fish, Horses

I have a Siamese cat and a Rottweiler. Taking the dog for a walk and hanging with the cat by the fire are some of my favorite activities.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Highlands (Linger, many great restaurants there), Denver sporting events (go Rockies and Broncos!), Red Rocks, fun places downtown (Marco's, Vesta Dipping Grill, Margs, Steuben's), a good bar in a ski town during the winter.


The Colorado College, Colorado Springs, CO

Favorite things

The dog greeting me with the most unabashed wagging of her tail, watching a Colorado sunset on a deck with a drink, sitting with friends around a campfire, summitting a mountain after an arduous climb, watching a Bronco win, side-splitting laughter.

For fun

Spending the day in the mountains (summer or winter), watching a sporting event, live music, exploring a new restaurant or bar, hanging out in Wash Park, or even just taking the dog for a walk on a Colorado bluebird day.

Last read

I read a few good ones recently: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks; Destiny of the Republic. Currently joining the masses and enjoying Bossy Pants. I've always got something on my bedside table.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral