Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Samantha

34 year old woman | Santa Barbara, CA, United States | Seeking men 30-44 within 50 miles of Goleta, CA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi everyone! Recovering New Englander new to...

In her own words

Hi everyone! Recovering New Englander new to the West Coast here, excited to start my new life out in California. I grew up in CT then spent some time in Boston for a while, but my true second home is magical Boulder, CO. I got to live there for almost 10 years with a two year 'vacation' in Hawaii in the middle, so consider myself incredibly lucky! Just got here in October: so far, California seems like it combines the best of both Colorado and Hawaii with a side of being ridiculously expensive and sometimes on fire. BUT not letting a few natural disasters get me down :) Like pretty much everyone else, I have trouble describing myself... I've been told I seem shy at first, but am also known to BRING IT at karaoke/live it up at parties :) all part of the WASPy upbringing I guess! I enjoy lots of activities, like hiking, backpacking, biking, dancing, sailing, outrigger canoe, scuba (really pretty much anything on the water), bar trivia, good food/beer/wine, and good friends! I also get way overly excited about things like puppies, baby sea lions (one smelled my foot once and it was THE BEST), and jumping in piles of leaves - sadly that last one doesn't work so well out here but maybe someone has a bunch of palm fronds or something I could jump in? I do actually think about more serious things though: issues like feminism, equality, environmental protection and generally being good to other humans and the world are really important to me. On the other hand, I also have occasionally been known to have long conversations about which Star Trek is the best (Deep Space Nine), which word processor one should use while writing technical papers (Latex), and other extremely geeky things that are escaping me at the moment. Fair warning: I'm a scientist so nerding out comes with the territory! Hope you can handle it :) It may sound cliche, but at this point I have my life sorted out (permanent job, homeowner, all that), I've been all over the world (and still traveling!) and the only thing missing is a partner. I'm looking for something serious with someone who also has himself figured out, so if that sounds like you let me know!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

Dogs are the best... cats are ok too but they don't love you the same way :| I just got a new dog (Feb 2018), he's an adorable ball of wiggles and craziness!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Still getting to know the area, so I'm probably not the best person to ask: I really like the funk zone bars and a lot of the Santa Barbara restaurants, but also really want to go explore other places more. Wine country/hanging around LA, anyone??

College

Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

There are lots of things! Some things I like: sushi, Rick and Morty, wine, chocolate, Star Trek, prestige cable, musicals... the list is endless!

For fun

In Colorado my main activities were bar trivia and contra dancing! I've managed to get a new trivia team going out here which is awesome... other things I like to do: wine tasting, hiking, camping/backpacking, karaoke, paddling, hang out with dogs :)

Last read

Currently taking suggestions for building my home library...!

More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral