Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

JinCT

49 year old woman | Monroe, CT, United States | Seeking men 42-55 within 35 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I enjoy staying active and find that the more...

In her own words

I enjoy staying active and find that the more I embrace an activity, the more I get the passion for it. I love to learn about new things and venture to new places. I live my life and am looking for someone who does too. Life is too short to sit on the side lines. Although I am very content in my life now, I am focused on meeting a man to share and build a life with. I would rather be in a healthy and loving relationship, than continue to be single. Are you chivalrous, attentive and romantic? Are you intelligent, handsome, physically AND emotionally fit, humorous, optimistic, passionate, successful, fun and truly a good person with a moral compass? I travel to FL to relax and see friends when I need a break. I love the Gulf and the sunsets are among the most beautiful I have seen in my life. Naples was deemed the happiest City in the US. I agree! I am VERY happy when I am there. I also enjoy going to concerts, movies, antiquing, finding small out of the way places to dine, I love all kinds of ethnic foods and "clean" healthy foods (I'm a foodie), I love to take photo's and just discover. I love comedy clubs because I love to laugh. I also love trying out new recipes and am a kitchen gadget girl. Somehow, I think it makes me a better cook to have all of my gadgets. :o). Once I am in a committed relationship, I give 100% of me. I am the type of person that will always be loyal, worthy of your trust, passionate, your biggest fan and will always have your back. I surround myself with ONLY positive people. My daughter, who is becoming a fun and interesting young lady (17) is obviously a huge part of my life, but I have enough space in my heart to fill it with a special guy, his family and friends :o). If you are a guy that knows how to be respectful, is happy, physically and emotionally available to be in a relationship, have no interest in staying on match or any other dating site, is goal oriented, single, plans today and future, but can also be spontaneous and fun, send me an email. Uncle Warren says I had to add "intelligence, energy and integrity"... I know its a long list of wants...but, I am only asking for what I am offering you in return. 2016 was an awesome year! I saw some amazing concerts: Def Leppard, Styx (won a signed guitar), Loverboy, Cheap Trick, Heart, Joan Jett, Coldplay, Sia, Huey Lewis and The News, Rihanna, Travis Scott, Cyndi Lauper, Boy George, Ray LaMontagne, 5 Seconds of Summer (my daughter's fav band and they did a private show before the concert), Halsey (my daughter's choice but I actually liked her!), The Go-Go's, Tim McGraw (2nd time), Sam Hunt, Rick Springfield (met him twice). I got to see my favorite comedian Sebastian Maniscalco at Foxwoods (front row seats). I got to see Hamilton twice (2nd and 3rd row seats), (original cast and not original cast), Phantom of the Opera and Beautiful (Carole King story - was a gift from my company for being a top agent in 2015 - Got to meet the cast in a private after show session) and went to see a Giants game (and they won!). I learned to play Golf, took Bykram and Vinyasa yoga and kickboxing (and am now obsessed) and spent 30 days in beautiful Naples, FL (3 trips). So fun! What will 2017 bring????? So far...I got to see Sting (front row), Last Bandeleros, Bon Jovi, Lee Ann Womack, Dawes, Dear Evan Hanson (front row), Sam Hunt, Nickelback, James Blunt and Ed Sheeren, Cats (front row), One Republic, Chicago, Rick Springfield (2nd time) and Richard Marx. Life is too short. Are you ready to meet someone special? I am. Email me if you are....Let's make 2017 the year we find one another.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Naples, FL (my 2nd home), Beach Club & Golf Resort, Newport/Watch Hill, RI (BB's, antiquing, restaurants, museums), Chatham, Cape Cod, CT, NY (where I am from), Hawaii, Italy (to see family). I love going to REAL spa's. Locally Prime 111, Gray Goose.

College

Bernard M. Baruch College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

My recent obsession - SONOS, Naples sunsets & beaches, smiling, golf, yoga, photography, soy chai tea latte, a clean & organized home, coral & sea shells, linen, art, real estate, stock market, live music, discovering something new w/someone special.

For fun

Naples, FL ANYTHING, travel, comedy clubs, live music/concerts (I'm a junkie), movies, exploring, on/off Broadway, seaports, antiquing, photography, decorating, golf, being w/other positive people, weekend get-a-ways.

Last read

The four agreements. A friend of mine (Dan) recommended this book to me. This is a short book but one that you have to read and re-read as a reminder. Looks like I am due for another round of reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am a residential and commercial realtor. I enjoy helping families and individuals find their dream home, business location or investment property and making deals happen. It's a fun career after being a VP in banking for over 20 years.
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was born and raised in NYC. I have lived in CT since 1997. I love CT and all of New England but wished the winters were shorter.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I do not go to church often. However, I am spiritual, have faith and believe in God.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I do not go to church often. However, I am spiritual, have faith and believe in God.
Languages: English, French, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral