








45 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, United States | Seeking women 30-42 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'6" (198cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Enjoying the Ride, looking for a co-pilot

In his own words

What I believe. I have three things I live my life by. I don't lie, cheat or steal. If someone asks me a question I will tell the truth, the same if I ask a question it is because I want to know the answer. I don't cheat on my taxes or my friends. If I am in a dating relationship it is with that person only. If it does not work then a person can move on instead of playing games. I don't like thieves or stealing. Part of my background, it also goes to personal responsibility and integrity. I have these core beliefs and am rigid in the application of them to my life and those who are around me. i believe in chivalry. I was raised to say yes sir/ma'am. Treat a lady like a lady and be kind to everyone if for no other reason than at least they will have one person say hi to them and smile. I am game for anything at least once. Looking for a relationship and a friend along with that. I am very casual on the weekend, shorts and a t-shirt/polo style, since I wear a suit all week long, but i do like to dress up for special occasions. I am a retired police detective now in corporate security. I think i look like an NFL lineman size wise, big and strong ( I always get asked if I played I did not). Looking for a girl, who likes to live a healthy lifestyle, but will enjoy good food and drinks. I usually lay low on the weekends and just hang out unless we can make an adventure of something. College football season is the exception at times. I am not looking for the party girl who wants to go out and be shown off, but I will show you off to those who are important to me. I am looking for someone who is more comfortable with being in small group settings with friends that in a big dance club where we can't hear each other talk. the best times would be sitting by a campfire and enjoying the night. She should be able to put her hair up and go out for whatever we decide. I am the person who will decide lets just get up an go because something sounds fun. Personality is the key to a long term relationship. I also am a man and act like it. I will treat the person I am with, with respect. I do believe that we all have roles in life. That does not mean that I cannot cook or clean or am unwilling to, but rather I will open a door for you and treat you like the one who makes me better and is happy to be with me. I am a protective person by nature. I will take care of those who are in my life. My two children are the world to me. My girl is daddy's girl all the way and my son is faced with some health challenges, but is full of life. I will always be there for them. I am interested in whatever they are. I will be there biggest supporter even if it is out of my comfort zone. I will also be the biggest supporter of what my partner likes to do. I am willing to learn and explore new ideas and experiences.

His interests

Camping , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos

Sports & exercise

Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

National Parks! I want to do one in every state as a bucket list. My favorite is the Boundary Waters in Norther MN. Have stayed in Zion, Kings, Yosemite and Sequoia. Done the solo trips to two of them.


Bemidji State University, Bemidji, MN

Favorite things

Read a good book, watch a good movie, cooking for the one I care about...going all out from appetizer to desert.

For fun

i like to hang out with my kids, ride my motorcycle, and competition shooting. I like to enjoy the moment. Playing cards, board games, getting ice cream on a warm night, grabbing a movie and sitting on the couch.

Last read

Barry Eisler, Vince Flynn,Stephen Hunter, love my Kindle. All time favorite was the "Five Love Languages"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a retired Police Detective who is now a Manager/Director of a large Security Department.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have my MPA from Northridge and a bachelors from a small Norther Minnesota School called Bemidji State