








37 year old woman | Waynesville, NC, United States | Seeking men 30-45 within 100 miles of Hazelwood, NC

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Not all of us can do great things. But we can do small things with great love." Mother Teresa

In her own words

There is nothing in life more sexy than respect, honesty, and humor. My friends would describe me as someone who is open minded, goes straight to the point, and enjoys laughter and people while still being able to be independent and alone with myself. I enjoy running, hiking, and traveling. I can spend a weekend in the woods or in a large city or at the lake or on a beach, either with a group of people or by myself. Traveling is a favorite summer activity! I especially enjoy good food, spirits, and conversation. The accomplishment I am most proud of is my career as an educator and coach. I enjoy my students and their families: I am a better person, because of my experiences within education. I tend to be a workaholic, spending long hours in my classroom or with students and grading papers. A teacher's job lasts well after the 3:00 bell on a weekday. I am grateful for my parents and my siblings: they are my longest and most joyous friendships. Some of my favorite memories are sitting around the dinner table or the fire pit trading stories and love. As a family we love to eat, storytell, and watch movies. I am very close to my brothers and my sister! There is a certain person I am hoping to attract to form a healthy, happy relationship. I would like to find someone who enjoys life. Someone who can find a balance between being a social butterfly and being a hermit crab. I am hoping to attract someone who is comfortable in his own skin with a sense of style. Traveling between cities, the mountains, and the beach is important while still being able to create a homebase. I would like to find someone with good values and who enjoys children. A sense of humor, intelligence, respect, and the knowledge of how to handle a female companion are important characteristics. Friends and family say that I have an old soul. I am a romantic at heart and a realist to my core. Even though I know modern relationships are flawed and plagued with challenges, I am still hoping for 'happily ever after'. My greatest wish is to find a compatible partner to fall in love with, get married, have children, see the world, and grow old together. Otherwise, my back-up plan is to be Blanche from the Golden Girls.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I don't love cats, but we co-exist. They are low maintenance, self-sufficient, and great co-habitors. I have two cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Travleling was one of my childhood dreams and I enjoy trips both in the US and out of the country. I love spending time in the mountains and the woods. The beach or the lake are also some of my favorite vactation spots.


Fairleigh Dickinson University, College at Florham, Madison, NJ

Favorite things

It is hard to have favorites in music and foods. Especially, since I truly love both! My taste is generally ecclectic and well rounded, with only a few dislikes. I am always up for Italian food and sushi. My music taste ranges: old country-pop hits!

For fun

In my free time I enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, running, and paddling. I love to swim and be in the water. Movies, museums, athletic events, and live entertainment are a few of my favorite activities. I am an avid reader.

Last read

Since I read almost 30 books and novels this past summer (ranging in a variety of genres, interests, and lexiles) it's hard to answer. Feel free to inquire! I mostly love fiction adult novels, classic literature, and reads for young adults



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
I am going into my 10th year as a middle school educator and coach. I teach middle school language arts.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My roots are italian and russian.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I teach sunday school and am involved with youth ministry for high school students.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I teach sunday school and am involved with youth ministry for high school students.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.A. in Sociology, M.A. in Education National Board Certified in Education