








49 year old woman | Monmouth, IL, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Looking for an alternative to work!

In her own words

I teach chemistry/biochemistry at a small college in Western Illinois (not too far away). While I love my job (in particular the teaching part of it and the interaction with the students), I know that there has to be more to life than this job. My sabbatical has also made me realize that I do enjoy lab work and that I am much happier not having to deal with the problems that occur at a small college. I've lived most of my life in the Midwest (the UP, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Illinois)--except for a few too many years in grad school in California. Madison is my favorite place to live (and I'd love to have a reason to move back here). I also love to travel, but I haven't done much of it recently other than to science/teaching conferences, since I don't like traveling by myself. I'm looking for someone who enjoys going to restaurants, movies, plays (APT in Spring Green Wisconsin is a favorite of mine). I like to hang out at bookstores (I was very disappointed when Borders closed.) Really, I'd like to meet some one who could be a good friend first, and take it from there.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Horses

I plan to get a dog next summer--probably a lab or other large dog breed.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to go to bookstores (Barnes and Noble) when I have a free evening. I also like to travel and would love to spend some time in Europe or Australia and see more of the US (particularly the national parks).


Carleton College, Northfield, MN

Favorite things

My favorite type of ethnic food is Thai. My taste in music is pretty much what I listened to in college: They Might Be Giants, the Proclaimers, a lot of 80's music. One of my favorite things to do is to have friends over to grill steaks.

For fun

I like to go to movies-although these days if I watch a movie, it's usually a DVD at home. My project for this summer is catching on some TV series that I don't have time to watch during the school year.

Last read

I have a Kindle---so I am always in the middle of reading a least one book. I just finished the Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks--which is kind of work related, since I'll probably have my students read this book when I go back to teaching.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I love my job (I teach college chemistry and do biochemistry research), but I know there has to be more to life than just my job.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I am currently agonistic, but I was raised Methodist, and I certainly hold to the traditional values of my upbringing.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am currently agonistic, but I was raised Methodist, and I certainly hold to the traditional values of my upbringing.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to Carleton College for undergrad and Stanford for grad school.