Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

mkulatrib

47 year old woman | Columbus, OH, United States | Seeking men 42-60 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am a family centered,kind, well educated, college football loving woman with a wicked yet goofy sense of humor.

In her own words

I love to laugh and talk and try new things. I am a low maintenance, fun loving mother with lots to share and give. I'm ready to meet someone who is intelligent, funny, and easy going with a strong work ethic. I value honesty, simplicity, saying what you mean and meaning what you say, and a good dose of not taking one's self too seriously. My kids, 15 yr old girl and 11 yr old boy, are smart, quirky, creative angels sent to Earth to challenge and fulfill me. We are, quite happily, a package deal. I am not desperate for an instantly intense and "hot and heavy" romance, but am excited to get to know new people and share a meal, a hike, some conversation and laughs, or a ball game with someone. If things are right, both people seem to know what steps are the next to take. It's very difficult to really get to know someone via digital communication, and I like to look into the other person's eyes while speaking to him. That being said, an email is the way to begin on this site, so drop me a note if you would like to try to get to know one another. Thanks for taking the time to read this "scintillating" profile, and best of luck, happy searching.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

One awesome chocolate lab, 7 yrs old.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

After a 2006 two week trip, Ireland (especially Kilarney) is my favorite spot visited thus far. I love a weekend at Put in Bay or Louisville, KY. Childhood memories of camping in the American west still shine brightly for me (Montana Wyoming)

College

Centre College, Danville, KY

Favorite things

College football (especially the Buckeyes). A good book and a quiet hour. A good decorating, renovation project, any kind of DIY. Fave books: The Great Gatsby, To Kill a Mockingbird, Pillars of the Earth. Restaurants: small, local joints.

For fun

I'm up for a lot of different social outings: hiking, dining out, cooking at home, cards, a football game, camping. While home, I enjoy home DIY projects and sewing. I make custom drapes and home accessories as a side business.

Last read

Fall of Giants by Ken Follet



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My father is Czech; mother is Irish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Liberal arts degree from an outstanding private college that afforded me an exemplary education with a diploma in Elementary Education with an emphasis in English and Literacy. I have worked as a teacher or administrator since graduation.