








48 year old woman | West Des Moines, IA, United States | Seeking men 39-52 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
The first thing people tend to notice about me...

In her own words

The first thing people tend to notice about me is my red hair and great sense of humor—I am the funniest person I know! Those who take the time to get to know me a little better find I am affectionate and fun-loving. Even though I am easy-going, I do know what I want out of all aspects of my life from my career to personal relationships. I am not afraid to be myself and I do not wait for what could happen tomorrow nor do I look to the past with any regrets. I am blessed with an amazing life full of great friends, fun activities and lots of laughter. I am really just as goofy as they come as life is too short and too precious for you to take yourself too seriously. In addition, I pride myself on being a loyal, honest and sincere friend. The most important things in my life are my family, friends, music, my cats, staying fit and active ... followed very closely by Husker Football and nachos. I like to talk about music and play 'name that tune.’ to live music with my friends. My music collection is important to me. I still have all my albums and my 45's from when I was young. I like to spend my summer nights or weekends out on patios, the water or bike trails. Summer is great as it provides a lot of outdoor music events including Sunday afternoons at wineries or early evenings at farmers’ markets. Right now, I am totally happy with who I am, how I am and where I am. Having said that, I am still in search of that one extra-special guy to be my partner and to share an extraordinary life filled with love, respect, friendship and fun. I would say (as Freddie said originally), "I want it all". As an added bonus, it would be great if you knew who that Freddie was. My ideal match talks openly and listens well. He is truthful, affectionate, active, fit, fun and funny. He likes music and isn’t too serious but not a jack ass, either! You either live your life or sit on the sidelines. I need someone that lives and loves. Is it you?

Her interests

Camping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I have 2 kittens: Lucy and Frankie. I was heart-broken when my 16 year cat recently passed away and I was sure I would never have another pet. I lasted one week! These 2 adorable sister-kittens were at the ARL just waiting for me to adopt them.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite vacation spot is the Cancun/Riviera Maya in Mexico. I love just being in or near water --- the ocean, a lake or tubing down the river. I would love to kayak around the islands of Hawaii and spend the nights camping on remote beaches.


University of Nebraska–Lincoln, Lincoln, NE

Favorite things

Music that reaches your heart and soul, is my favorite thing. I'm a rock'n roll girl at heart but am open to all music. Husker football, traveling and craft beers follow closely behind my love of music.

For fun

I am usually on the go w/my friends seeking some sort of adventure:at live music shows, riding bikes or at sporting events. I also enjoy quality, alone time at home watching movies, grilling, sitting on the patio with a cold drink & my favorite guy.

Last read

James Patterson's series: Michael Bennett



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (173cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I have been in my job for almost 13 years and I love it. I plan, organize and create. In my job and with my bosses, I make a difference in the lives of children in/around Des Moines with the different events I plan, organize and design.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm Irish almost all the way! 75%
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I grew up Catholic but as an adult, I have converted to Lutheranism. I like going to Church and have been involved in various level at different times.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I grew up Catholic but as an adult, I have converted to Lutheranism. I like going to Church and have been involved in various level at different times.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I graduated from the Univ. of Neb - Lincoln. GO BIG RED! I majored in political science, with a minor in history.