








42 year old woman | Broomfield, CO, United States | Seeking men 36-46 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am intelligent, fiercely independent (and by...

In her own words

I am intelligent, fiercely independent (and by that, I mean I can take care of myself and I can pursue my own interests alone if they don't also interest my partner). I spend a lot of time alone by choice. I take comfort in quiet and stillness, but I also enjoy the company of others on occasion. I'm loving life right now, and I am excited for what lies ahead. I love to read and I enjoy cooking, but I can certainly appreciate a night out to enjoy someone else's cooking as well. Recently, I began down the path to better health and enjoyment of life. I even considered venturing into the world of vegetarianism for a brief moment, but then I remembered that Hawaiian barbecue is still a thing, sooo...nope. I like to travel, learn about new things, and encounter new experiences. I love the idea of traveling the world, and one day I will (It would be nice to have a traveling companion). As far as my match is concerned, I am looking for a good friend with whom I could possibility enter into a long-term romantic partnership. Having said that, I really think that people should spend time getting to know one another before jumping into anything serious. I want to share my time with a person who is kind, positive, enthusiastic about life, and shares my weird sense of humor. I would appreciate a man who shows integrity in his intentions and can communicate his feelings with honesty. Honesty is perhaps one of the most important qualities I look for in a partner. Intelligence is also a trait that I admire greatly. An intelligent man is incredibly attractive. I would really like to find a partner who I feel could lead me to experiences that I may not have sought out on my own and I enjoy being catered to every now and then. I have had a pretty good life up to this point, and I am appreciative of all that I have been given, but despite my accomplishments and my blessings, I cannot rest on my laurels, so having a partner who knows how to keep it moving is always a plus! I want someone who understands that a woman can be a complement to his life rather than someone who may take something away from his personhood. In short, I am looking for my best friend. We'll see where life takes us from there. If you are the one for me, I'd follow you to the ends of the Earth, but I'd expect the same consideration in return. There is so much out there in the world that I have yet to experience and there is no time like the present. There aren't many things that I won't try. I'm usually just happy to be out making the most out of and experiencing life! My two kids are nearly out of the house so now it's time to start thinking about the next chapter of my life. I want to make memories and having someone with whom to share those memories would make life even more enjoyable. I may not have it all figured out, but when I do, I want you there beside me. If you made it to the end of all that and you are now intrigued, message me.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love sunshine and I am anxious to travel so tell me when and where and I'll clear my schedule.


Oglethorpe University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Favorite Eats: FRENCH FRIES!!! or almost anything Italian Favorite Color: Blue Favorite Book: We Were the Mulvaneys Favorite type of Music: I can appreciate all types of music from pop to classical, to country, but my favorite is R&B.

For fun

I LOVE to read; I love movies and I enjoy attending concerts and live sporting events.

Last read

The Alchemist-Paulo Coelho Current read: Boundaries in Marriage-Cloud/Townsend



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Colorado, Boulder