








35 year old woman | Poughkeepsie, NY, United States | Seeking men 30-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You've entered a drama-free zone

In her own words

I am an incredibly passionate woman who strives to live life with as much vigor and positivity as possible. I train and teach martial arts; this is the biggest love of my life. I’m a die-hard fan of the Minnesota Vikings, though I don’t particularly care to speak of their performance these last few...decades. I do, however, maintain a staunch faith they will reach the some point in my lifetime. Man, I hope. I currently work as a cook, so needless to say, I love food. I’m a pretty dammed good cook, but I do prefer baking...I've earned a marriage proposal (he was only half-kidding!) and otherwise rendered grown men weak-kneed and speechless with my sinful confections. I’m a meat and potatoes kind of girl, (I order my steaks rare!) though I really do enjoy most everything. I'm incredibly adventurous with food and am usually willing to try anything at least once. (This is one of my life's philosophies, too). Though I do love to cook and am working with a friend to start our own catering business, I feel professionally unfulfilled. Food aside, my passion lies with animals, especially penguins and other sea-marine creatures. I aim, within the next 3 years, to involve myself with the animal world in some way, even if only in a volunteering capacity. I was fortunate to have been able to volunteer for 6 months with the sea lions at Mystic Aquarium a couple years ago, but regrettably had to "resign", as the 3-hour each way commute was quite a strain. I'd love nothing more than to be able to return on a more permanent basis, to work with the penguins, in the near future. People who are now friends of mine have told me upon first meeting me, they perceived me to be a bit stoic and detached. Unarguably, when I enter new situations, especially with people whom I do not know, I tend to act quite reserved. I guarantee you, if you are patient enough to allow me to warm up, I’m worth it. I am constantly working to better myself physically, mentally, and spiritually, and am looking for someone with a like mindset. I've lost over 100 pounds in the last few years (through lifestyle surgery or "quick fix" diet plans! What would I have learned along this journey if I had taken "the easy" path?) and I’m working diligently to shed the rest. I will succeed. I do not surround myself with negativity and drama nor do I associate with such people. I love to laugh and have a good time. I've determined life is much too short to be anything but happy. I’m looking for somebody who is not afraid to challenge me, nor who is afraid to be challenged. That said, I’m not looking for an ***hole who will try to walk all over me, nor am I looking for someone who will allow me to call all the shots. Though I am a very assertive woman who knows what she wants, I firmly believe in compromise. I’m also looking for someone who will not play mind games; say what you mean and mean what you say, as I will always be completely honest with you. Let me go a step further and say if we happen to meet up and for whatever reason you do not feel we jive, be man enough to say so. Don't blow me off afterward without another word and leave me wondering what happened; I'd never do something so callous to anyone and expect the same consideration in return. If you'd like to shoot me a message, feel free to do so through my

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Martial arts, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I *love* animals...probably more than I like most people. I'm more of a cat person than dog person, though I absolutely prefer puppies to kittens. I'd like some of each at some point...unfortunately, I am not allowed pets where I currently live.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

TV shows: Big Bang Theory, The Following, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Grimm, Once Upon a Time, Hell's Kitchen, Master Chef, American Horror Story, Iron Chef America

For fun

I love to take in a movie once in a while if something should happen to strike my fancy, and enjoy sporting events and outdoor activities but I'm mostly a homebody. Currently, most of my non-working time is taken up by my martial arts.

Last read

I'm a voracious reader with eclectic taste. I read everything from poetry to autobiographies to fiction.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Cook by day...and by night? Well, I can't give away my superhero identity. Tony Stark I am not!
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm an Irish girl through and through!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Catholic. And that's the end of it. I don't need a dusty tome to dictate to me what's right and what's wrong. My moral compass is solid and steady.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised Catholic. And that's the end of it. I don't need a dusty tome to dictate to me what's right and what's wrong. My moral compass is solid and steady.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have Associates Degrees in: Biology, Veterinary Technology, English. My Bachelor's Degree is in Creative Writing: Fiction and Poetry. And I'm a cook. Yep. If you can figure that out, please let me know. :o)