Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

IM_BAD

41 year old woman | Cleveland, OH, United States | Seeking men 35-50 in United States

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
'IM BAD' ... They say nothing good can come from Cleveland so I guess that makes BAD (Born-again, Accomplished, Down-to-earth) ;-)

In her own words

'IM BAD' ... They say nothing good can come from Cleveland so I guess that makes me BAD (Born-again, Accomplished, Down-to-earth) ;-) WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR ... Not looking to jump into a relationship right away. At this point, I'm more interested in developing a friendship with a like-minded man and seeing where things go... That said, if a relationship develops, I suspect "the one" would look something like this.... ABOUT HIM... He's a Christian. He knows his purpose and is either walking in it or preparing to. He's polished but can let his hair down long enough to laugh at my random Otis impersonations. (Props if you know who Otis is!) He's a one-woman man, a gentleman, man's man - all in one. He’s not a gym rat but wears his clothes well. He's flexible, has goals but can still make time for that special someone ... He has integrity, calls when he says he’ll call and his actions match his words. His ideal mate is more than trophy. She's virtuous! That's church speak for "ride or die." Which might be a great segway into who I am. ABOUT ME... Those close to me say I'm warm, witty, anointed and a visionary. But I say I'm just ordinary people. I'm a servant-leader who looks forward to submitting to the right man. That said, I'm not in a hurry to get married. My greatest strength? My discernment. I'm a sucker for the underdog, which might explain why I've gone on three missions trips to Africa (Ghana twice, Johannesburg once), tend to root for the nerdy kid in movies/plays and am prone to hold up traffic to give a homeless person money for his/her "meal". Speaking of food, you won’t go hungry on my watch because I can burn in the kitchen (no pun intended). I have a lot of gifts and talents but my primary focus is living for Christ. Good, fruitful, wholesome stuff. (Yeah, I'm about dat life.) Think around-the-way-girl with a dash of class and sass. I'm open to long-distance relationships.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Had a malamute for 14 years. He was such a good dog. Wouldn't mind having another one when I have a family.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

a masseuse's table, the throne room, Ghana, Johannesburg, the theatre (watching plays/musicals) ... anything with "beach" in the name, anywhere there's live music, anywhere with family and friends. DMV, ATL, FLA, CA -- anywhere warm!

Favorite things

singing, journaling, live music, traveling, the arts, CAVS, Lecrae, Canton Jones, massages, Steve Harvey, Hitch, entrepreneur shows, mint chocolate chip icecream, roses, chocolate, hot tubs, free/clearance/sale, seafood, natural hair, Siri

For fun

journaling (writing my first book! :-)), singing, acting, decorating, helping people/mentoring teens, bargain shopping, watching movies/b-ball games, board games, poetry, spoken word, being pampered and pampering, traveling (for fun or love).

Last read

READING: The Bible, self-help and entrepreneur books, 10-Day Green Smoothie Detox, text books for my classes 🤓, the news (news junkie)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
After nearly 20 years of working in corporate communications (in various industries), I recently switched careers and am now a college professor and LOVING it! Also once owned an online magazine and am working on my first book. More later. ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Active member of a non-denominational church. Not a saint but SO glad my name is in the book. ;-)
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Active member of a non-denominational church. Not a saint but SO glad my name is in the book. ;-)
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Master's degree in journalism, Spanish minor so yo hablo Espanol un poquito. Habla sucio a mi papi. Lol. I'm kidding! You better not ... at least not on the first date. ;-)