








43 year old woman | Houston, TX, United States | Seeking men 36-46 within 100 miles of Detroit, MI

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello all, Who am I? I am a creative,...

In her own words

Hello all, Who am I? I am a creative, confident woman who looks for beauty and balance in life. I am a visual artist and musician (clarinetist in a local concert band). Creativity grounds me. I am not the usual artist. I use the left side of my brain as much as I use the right. In between the music and the painting, I work. By day I am a branding coordinator for a non-profit. I enjoy what I do. It's just enough creativity and analytical thinking to keep me interested. I love to read,usually several books at a time. I also love finding new movies and shows on Netflix and decompressing after a long day at the office. My middle-class/working class upbringing has made me a hard worker who appreciates down time and a fun night out. I am not a "wild and crazy" girl, but not a couch potato either. What am I looking for? I am looking for a laid back, fun guy who can keep my interest. A person who is goal oriented, confident, creative and has a sense of adventure. I want to enjoy someone who is spiritually grounded and could show me a thing or two (I love learning new things). A person who is not a stranger to hard work nor to intellectual thinking. A good sense of humor is always attractive. But I think the one thing that I truly look for in a person is openness. Dating is challenging. Most of us are on Match with a goal of maybe meeting someone or maybe "the one." That is a lot of pressure. My expectation for those who find me interesting is to have a great connection and friendship first. If that goes well, then I am open for more.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New York, Chicago, Boston. I love my hometown, so some of my favorite places are in downtown Detroit; the restaurants, the river walk, cafes and the people. Since I've been in Texas, I've come to love Austin, New Orleans and Galveston.

Favorite things

A few favorite things. - My sketchbook - An old hoodie shirt from1998 - A cold glass of water on a hot Texas day - A phone call from my nieces/nephews - A quality pen - The quiet right after a storm - Watching a Tigers game with Pops

For fun

I travel in my spare time to cities around the states. I also go to museums, draw and paint a lot, read books. Sometimes I just hang with friends and family. I love street biking when possible (but found that more dangerous here in Houston).

Last read

Reading - The Alchemist (third time) but Paulo Coelho, Detroit: An American Autopsy by Charles LeDuff, The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle, Inspirational Painting, I Love You Beth Cooper by Larry Doyle and Wild Seed by Octavia Butler.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am a brand consultant for public libraries. I am also an artist. I create community based art projects for people to participate in and learn just how creative they are. .
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: I'll tell you later Some college