








38 year old woman | Hollywood, CA, United States | Seeking men 30-41 within 8 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a nice guy who can keep up, keep me laughing, and maybe teach me a thing or two.

In her own words

I figured, why not? I really have no expectations of this. I know myself and who I connect with, and chemistry is either there or not. This is just another avenue for meeting people outside of my current social circles. You're gonna have to be lightning-fast in the smarts department and intellectually curious about the world around us in order to hold my interest for long. I'm an extroverted introvert. If that makes sense to you, read on. Looking at my relationship history, I do seem to have a type: tall, athletic, clever, secretly-sorta-nerdy guys who are great at their jobs, with kind smiles and boyish charm. That being said, I've often dated and had relationships with guys that fall outside of my type long as the cleverness and charm remain. After restarting my career in an entirely new field, I'm lucky enough to make a decent living doing what I love everyday. Life is too short to spend it chasing money above all else. What gets you out of bed every morning and excited to start the day? I love cities and plan to stay a permanent city-mouse. Ideally, my future will be full of travel, exploration, and hijinks alongside my equal partner-in-crime. If you're dead-set on having kids soon, I'm not your gal. I'm not sure that I want any, and am leaning heavily towards "nah". Dogs though? Yeah, I dig them. Cats too. And other fluffy critters. I'm extremely interested in politics and stay informed on current events. I'm left of center, and expect you will also be to the left on most social issues given our current political climate. Otherwise, we probably see the world too differently and approach problems too differently to be a great match. Extremists of any sort need not apply. I love food and drink. If you're a vegan or vegetarian, that's cool, so long as you understand I'm gonna eat all sorts of things, and not likely to change. Yay bacon! Boo kale. Seriously, it's like gnawing on a potted plant. If you're in AA or opposed to drinking, that's gonna make it hard for me to share my love of craft beers, whiskeys, and wine tastings with you. And if you hate professional sports, I don't know what you're gonna do every Sunday while I watch football and monitor my fantasy sports teams, but hopefully it's rewarding. Lastly, as flattering as it is to get complimentary messages, I'm not interested in dating much older or much younger men. I'd like to have some shared frames of reference and generational experiences in common. Let's keep it within a five or six-year gap. I feel like I need to emphasize this given the many, many messages and winks from guys who could, biologically, be my dad, or kids I used to babysit in high school. :-/

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I have a little rescue cat, who's a fluffy little teddy bear-slash-panther. I adore him. If you're allergic or a cat is otherwise a dealbreaker, sorry. He's family.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

LACMA, the Arts District, UCB, Griffith Park, Mixologist bars, hikes in the Hollywood Hills, lazy Sunday brunches. The Dick Blick Art Store on Poinsettia. I never leave there without $100 vanishing from my pockets.

Favorite things

Sharp wit, painting, concerts and festivals, finding new music, hiking and exploring, improv shows, politics, wines and wine tasting, food and the eating of it, reading, and learning new things.

For fun

Cheering my sports teams (Pittsburgh, represent!), art, creation, reading, visiting wineries, fitness, would love to go to a rock climbing gym or start yoga ...maybe the right partner will come along to motivate me.

Last read

I love novels--general fiction, literary classics, thrillers, mysteries, and horror--but mostly read nonfiction these days: on psychology, science, biographies, design, etc.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I bridge the divide between business and creative as a design strategist.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Half-Korean. Nobody ever believes this.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I'll respect your faith and beliefs, and expect you'll accept mine -- secular humanist and scientist, with a lot of empathy and compassion.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'll respect your faith and beliefs, and expect you'll accept mine -- secular humanist and scientist, with a lot of empathy and compassion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a law degree I earned in Boston and some bar admissions, that I'm very happy to never use again. Reformed and recovering corporate attorney.