Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

greeneyes9551

44 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, United States | Seeking men 35-58 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Open book... looking for my cover

In her own words

I am looking for the kind of relationship that grows over time and is built on friendship. Looking to find a partner, someone creative in how he sees life, someone to take risks with, laugh with, grow with, make amazing memories with and when we are together, time stands still. Things I like to do::: spend time with friends, the beach, dance (west coast swing), hang out at the barn, horseback riding, go to the park and walk the dogs, cook a fresh meal, read a good book, go to the Blue Ridge Parkway, explore out of the way places, learn about history, wine tasting, cooking classes, road tripping, watching the sunset, being with someone that conversation isn't forced, but natural, holding hands for the first time, kissing slowly, (I love to kiss) and experiencing an adventure that pushes us both out of our comfort zones. I want a partner, best friend, companion, and lover --someone who is in love with me as much as I am with him--we challenge, support, respect and encourage each to grow and experience new things. I am looking for someone that is confident in who he is, is mature, knows a relationship is a 2way street, is happy where he is headed in life, has goals and dreams, doesn't sit on the sidelines and has a life outside of me. I am looking for someone that is emotionally available, financially secure, educated and not afraid to commit. I am not looking for a commitment out of the gate, but it is a natural progression in a healthy relationship. I believe chemistry and communication are very important in a relationship and live by the motto "honesty always...even if it hurts". Although I have not been blessed with my own children (and don't know if that is in the cards for me), that doesn’t mean my heart isn't open my future partner’s children if they are a single parent. I love children and I am a doting aunt to 2 nephews and they are my heart. Looking to travel in the near future and would welcome a companion..I love to visit Hilton Head, Charleston, Asheville, Blowing Rock, Boston, NYC and Seattle. Would love to visit soon Ireland, British Columbia, New Zealand, Peru and Japan. I think a first date shouldn't have "pressure" of a checklist--so I would like to start out with a drink, a coffee shop, and a conversation...and let it go from there. I don't have a "type" and prefer to be friends first and go from there. I fall in love with people - not pictures. If you read this far, I would love to hear from you -- let's start the conversion..what do you have to lose?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Boston, NYC, Asheville, Nashville, Hilton Head, Charleston

Favorite things

Love all kinds of music (doesn't everyone?) tend to listen to top 40, 80s, or some new country like Jake Owens, Blake Shelton, or Miranda Lambert--but you can also catch me listening to Chris Brown, Rihanna, Adele or Lumineers and Mumford and Sons.

For fun

grabbing coffee and reading on a lazy weekend morning, road tripping, cornfield mazes, catching an afternoon movie, walking dogs, riding my horse, hanging out with my adorable nephews, happy hour with girlfriends, and dancing (west coast swing)

Last read

Digital Textile Design, Designing w Wordpress, usually something about horses:)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am an identity designer and branding consultant.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I prefer to date someone that believes in God and has faith--I don't like labels "baptist" "presbyterian" etc but view myself as a "christian".I know God guides my life, but I am not in church every day or overly religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I prefer to date someone that believes in God and has faith--I don't like labels "baptist" "presbyterian" etc but view myself as a "christian".I know God guides my life, but I am not in church every day or overly religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BA in Graphic Design