








41 year old woman | Westlake Village, CA, United States | Seeking men 35-55 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Pilates Girl

In her own words

Educating young kids for a decade has shined a light on what's real, and given me great perspective. If you know anything about seven and eight year olds, you know you can't get by on empty promises, nor breaking the rules, especially the ones you've set. ;) You have to learn to laugh at yourself, but not at others (unless you know them real well, then it's okay, of course.) And I have become extremely flexible in my daily life, since nothing really ever goes exactly as planned, or even comes close some days, weeks... years! But I'm okay with that, it can be fun wingin' it! I used to think my career defined me, it's not true. We are so much more than our jobs. There can be some pretty heartless teachers. And I've met some lawyers bursting with integrity... well, I haven't really met any yet, but I'm sure they exist!! My humor can be sarcastic, I love to banter, and can be feisty at times. As I have often heard other's say on here, I am honest, "almost to a fault." In new social situations, I can hold my own. I don't need anyone worrying about me constantly, but a check in every once in a while is nice. I think I'm a natural introvert. So that would make me an "extroverted introvert." Spiritually, I am inspired by nature.. Actually, my "church" would be the valley floor of Yosemite. Or the beautiful pristine mountains of Lake Tahoe. I do believe that I am part of something far bigger than I could ever imagine. Life is a mystery, and it's okay not to know everything. That's what makes life so facsinating and unpredictable ... and so worth living! Even on those days you just want to crawl back under the covers. Most of my mornings can be pretty foggy, though, until I have my caffeine fix. Keeping myself mentally and physically healthy is always going to be a big part of my life. I never want to stop learning and I'll never stop asking questions. And I'll usually try anything once. (Except jumping out of a plane... sorry, guys!) I would love to find someone who would take a moonlit hike with me on the spur of the moment. Or teach me how to scuba dive...or better yet, learn with me! I love the ocean, I love being on a sailboat, I love laying on the warm sand after snorkeling in warm tropical waters. I even love camping if we have fresh water and at least one bathroom with plumbing? Basically, I love doing anything outdoors as long as I am not freezing my a** off. Yes, I am a girl. And I get cold. Most nights you can expect to feel freezing feet on yours under the covers! Some of my favorite moments are those I least expect. I'm afraid of hights, but I will never forget the experience of repelling off of a huge rock and seeing hundreds of joshua trees in a completely different perspective...their surreal shadows at sunset surrounding me at every angle! I read a quote recently in a book that really stuck with me: “My idea of a good [man] would be one I loved to look at, not because another found [him] lovely, but because his unique characteristics spoke to me.” So I need to feel that chemistry. And I can only feel that if I meet you in person. Eye contact and an infectious laugh is very sexy. A friend told me a great analogy that describes what I think most of us are looking for in our partner: When life becomes white-water rapids, I want a man beside me in the boat. I won't settle for anyone who just waves to me from the shore, or worse, actually stirs up those waters! I thought the visual of this analogy was hilarious, but probably because it is tragically true in a lot of relationships. I want to enjoy my life with someone I adore, who adores me, and who I have that inexplicable chemistry with...that feeling of melting everytime we kiss...the goosebumps... the immediate calmness and safety I feel from just being in his arms. Yeah, I'm a hopeless romantic.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have quite possibly the quirkiest, most loving cat named after the spider from Charlotte's Web. I fostered a boxer/lab mix from a high-kill shelter. She taught me more about love and loyalty than I ever could imagine during those few weeks.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have many friends in No Cal, so I like taking road trips up the coast...but don't like driving long distances by myself. I love Yosemite, Bryce Canyon, Lake Tahoe, Scotland, Brittish castles, Hawaii, my backyard.


California State University, Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

Favorite things

The sun on my skin, seat warmers! pilates, sweating and the high after a workout, cheesecake, coffee, coffee icecream, spooning, uncontrolable laughter, thunder storms, sailing, gentle first kisses, strong hands, foot rubs, hugs, hugs, and more hugs

For fun

Dancing, hiking, reading(historical fiction, paranormal romance-yes, I confess, I have a weakness for vampires, maybe because I like my neck nibbled on? and for Scottish Highlanders from the 16th cent.)...socializing, board games, road trips, movies

Last read

Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber, Voyager, Drums of Autumn (Diana Gabaldon), taking a short break from self-help books, but Emotional Intellegence is a keeper. I love historical fiction, psychological thrillers, some romance, even some great YA books



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Elementary teacher, but taking time off right now. I am thinking of teaching at HS that I finally look older than they do!! I would love to teach Biology and/or PE. Anything is possible.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am mostly Scottish / English (my dad is 1st generation from Scotland) and one-quarter French. I am very curious about my ancestry and would love to learn more.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have two Bachelor's (Biology and Physical Ed:Pre-therapy) from Sacramento State, CA. I received my teaching credential from UC Davis, and my (Master's in Education) from Azusa Pacific.