








42 year old woman | Bettendorf, IA, United States | Seeking men 36-48 within 60 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Loves to laugh!!

In her own words

Writing something like this is always a challenge. Trying to determine what others (who you have not met) would want to know about you is very tricky. Hopefully something I write catches your eye but if not thanks for reading anyway!! I have a successful career in education. My friends would say that I have a good sense of humor and make use of sarcasm and wit. With that being said please know that I can laugh at myself as well as make others laugh. I am family oriented and enjoy spending time with my nieces. Watching them grow up has been great. I like to hang out with my friends and often we end up playing cards. I like most sports both playing and watching. I am hoping at some point in my life to learn how to golf so I can determine if I like the sport at all. I admit that basketball is my favorite sport, having played and coached it for most of my life. I like being around people but also enjoy quiet time. A good mixture is what I think everyone needs. I like to stay active and am looking for new things to try and more importantly someone to try them with. As for a match, I want someone who is happy and can be outgoing but is also looking for something more. I am looking for a guy that likes to go out and do things but is okay with just hanging out at home from time to time. As far as traits go I would say I am looking for the same thing most people want: someone who is caring, open, honest, driven and of course a sense of humor is a must. I am not expecting someone to "take care of me" but to find someone that I can share all of the adventures life has to offer. I know that this is a process and something that will develop overtime. Even if I just make some new friends then something good has come out of this. I will say that I am looking for something more long term so if that is not something that you are interested in finding then we would not be a good match but I wish you luck in finding what you are looking f

Her interests

Alumni connections , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog is a little spoiled but she is good company. She has selective hearing unless there is a thunderstorm and then she is right by my side.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy eating Mexican food (Los Agaves is a favorite spot). I recently traveled to Colorado with a group of friends for a week and fell in love with the mountains. When you are hanging out with great friends anyplace can become the "hot spot".


Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

I love the Cyclones even though I am surrounded by Hawkeye fans.I will have to say that nothing compares to Great Plains Pizza in Ames, Iowa. I also love a great mystery/thriller book and going to the movies (but no horror please).

For fun

Writing your profile for Match isn't it everyone's idea of fun? I like being active and trying new things. I really enjoy hanging out with my friends and family. I like weekend getaways to Galena. I also like playing cards.

Last read

I like to read a lot. My favorite books are mystery and thrillers. I am trying to branch out a little more, any suggestions? Invention of Wings is the last book that I read that I enjoyed.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral