








37 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, United States | Seeking men 33-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Something Beautiful...

In her own words

I love to travel and experience the beauty that life has to offer. I grew up in Brooklyn from parents of West Indian heritage, so I travel often to the Caribbean islands. Barbados, specifically is my spiritual home. I've also lived in Brazil, which was truly the best experience of my life. I completely immerse myself in the culture, learned Portuguese and developed a great appreciation for the spirit of the people, music and the rich African roots that the country possesses. I also spent time in the favelas of Brazil, which opened my eyes to the intense poverty that exist in the world. Unfortunately, living in America, we take so much for granted. I've learned to count my blessings, while giving to those in need. The journey I took in Brazil fostered my awareness to social and cultural issues, as well as sparked my interest in utilizing the arts to promote social justice. I've also lived in Spain, while studying International Relations at the University of Sevilla. The experience was amazing - being exposed to the beautiful architecture, cobbled stone streets and the romantic scenery was a wonderful treat. I fell in love with Barcelona and Granada (Granada, specifically for its Moroccan influence). Living in Europe made it easy to travel to a few other countries, such as Portugal, France and London. Currently, I work at a global bank and manage a community arts organization, dedicated to promoting diversity and social awareness through the arts. It is such a great feeling to utilize my creative energy to uplift my community and art is definitely the tool to do it. I find artistic expression to be therapeutic, healing and extremely rewarding. I am ready to meet someone who not only shares similar interests, but is also passionate about life. I am looking for man who is intelligent, loving, supportive and understanding - a man who is courteous, confident and courageous. Someone who is down-to-earth and looking for the same. I'm impressed by a strong work ethic since this is part of my very being. Exploring life is its point; that's my philosophy. I'm looking for someone who shares this mindset, makes learning a priority, and doesn't take themselves too seriously but maintains being practical. Taking care of my body, mind, and spirit is important to me, and I look for the same in you. Basically, I am looking for a soul mate, who is determined to live with purpose - driven by the desire to constantly want more out of life - never settling for less. A man who's spirit is warm and affectionate. Essentially, I would like at partner who is selfless - finding opportunities to help others.... a man who is thoughtful, compassionate and considerate.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Brazil, Barbados, Spain, Paris and Portugal.


Northeastern University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

There are so many things that I enjoy doing, such as traveling to exotic places; watching a great documentary, foreign or independent film; dancing; listening to live music, such as jazz, bossa nova/Brazilian music; Afro beats, etc.; hiking & spin.

For fun

Hiking; spinning; spending quality time with family and friends; visiting parks, museums, etc. with my nephews; traveling to various places, especially tropical islands; dancing; listening to live music and playing board games.

Last read

Something Beautiful by Asha Bandale



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English, French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral