








43 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, United States | Seeking men 38-42 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I'm an upfront person who enjoys relaxing at home, going to the movies, reading, visiting museums and going to the theater. I'm looking for someone who's laid back, open and honest in their communication, past the bar/party scene of life and being a handy man would be a definite plus. Pretty much, I'm looking for my best friend with perks. Someone who likes to laugh, play, enjoy life and has similar interests and Christian beliefs to mine. I'm looking at building a friendship with mutual respect that can lead to a lot more. I personally don't believe that relationships should be about sacrifice, but about compromises; two completely different things. I believe I can "have my cake and eat it too" with the right person. I also believe the person that will best click with me is someone who excercises at least 4-5 times out the week. This could be a power walk, weight lifting jogging; something. I personally like a good power walk and I occassionally get into my P90X 3 routines. I'm no exercise buff/nut, I'm not skinny (and I don't want to be) and I'm definitely not perfect. I eat regular food, but I know when it's time to cut back; I like to try and maintain an attractive figure. My guy should want to do the same. Things you should know about me: 1. I'm an introvert - I tend to shy away from a lot of crowds, but I'm more than capable of handling myself in any social or professional situation 2. Me and control freaks don't get along (a happy me, is a really, really happy you) 3. I never leave the house without my lip gloss (its a required carry-with item) 4. I'm open to trying anything once (well that's anything that won't hurt me) I did the Warrior Dash one year and sprained my darn ankle at the begining of the freakin race. However, I still finished the race and was able to say I did it! 5. I'm currently hooked on The Walking Dead and Hannabal TV shows 6. My hair is all mines; short/long, I don't wear hair extensions :) 7. I've never run a marathon (WD was more an obstacle course), but I plan to change that this summer. So far, I'm registered for the Bacon Chase Minneapolis 5k. (Bacon and running... go figure) :) 8. I do get bored easily and so something challenging to switch up the routine is welcome and appreciated. I'm getting my bucket list together now for this summer. 9. MOST IMPORTANT: If you're at all interested in me, please read one of the Fifty Shades of Grey books

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

1 cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Chicago, New York & LA

Favorite things

Reading, relaxing at home, museums, theatre performances, movies in the park and power walking.

For fun

Movies, movies and of course popcorn and candy. Theater performances I recently saw were Shen Yun and Spunk.

Last read

Some of my favorite authors are: Laurell Hamilton, Sara Douglas and Maya Banks. I like my sci-fi and romance novels. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Administrative / Secretarial, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Currently going back to school.