








43 year old woman | Ankeny, IA, United States | Seeking men 32-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready to have some fun. Are you?

In her own words

I'm a single mom of 2 wonderful kids (18 and 15). I've come to a point in my life that I realized that I want to have fun and I want to find that special someone to have that fun with. I do like sports and I actually do enjoy watching them, especially football (Chicago Bears and Iowa State) and hockey. I have a great group of friends and I love spending time with them. I also like staying home with my kids and having our junk food/movie marathon. If you've never done it, you've got to try it!! I have worked very hard to get where I am today and it's been worth it. And I'm not ready to slow down either, but I would like to find somebody to be able to share in all the great things that life has to offer. I'm always up for a new adventure and will try anything at least once! I'm not one to live with the "what ifs", life is just too short. I'm looking for someone that knows what he wants in life and is secure with who he is. Someone who wants to enjoy life with me. If it's a weekend and it's beautiful outside, then let's go out and enjoy it...the house can be cleaned later!! He needs to be open to trying new things, up for an adventure, be spontaneous...but also be content to just hanging around the house doing nothing but watching cheesy scifi movies. I want him to want to be with me like I with him, but to also know that it's okay for him to have a guys night out every now and than, because a girl needs a girls night out every now and than, too!!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have one cat who sometimes thinks she's a dog :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

When just meeting a friend for a beer, Old Chicago. For a girl's night after work, The Standard (best martini's ever), Buzzard Billy's, anywhere downtown. For a night of dancing, anywhere that plays 80's music!!

Favorite things

Food: Italian and Mexican; Color: red; Drink: wine (sweet red); walk in the rain (haven't melted yet!); my kids; TV: Sons of Anarchy; scary movies.

For fun

For fun I spend time with my kids or my friends. Walking around the mall (people watching), going to a movie, dancing (has to have 80's music), going out to eat. No matter where we go, we always seem to have fun :)

Last read

I really enjoy reading, I'll read anything and finding the time to read, that's another story!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I've been with the same company for over 16 years. I love what I do and the people that I work with.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Born and raised LCMS. We do attend church but not very often.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Born and raised LCMS. We do attend church but not very often.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral