








32 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, United States | Seeking women 24-29 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
South African abroad, who believes in enjoying every moment!

In his own words

I moved here from South Africa just over three years ago, and it's been strange adjusting! There are a lot of subtle cultural differences, and one of them is dating, which I haven't quite figured out yet, but I'm working on it! I'm a nerdy type - I'm into video games, films, books and endlessly discovering new things ... but I like to think I balance it out with a healthy sense of adventure and exploration. I love trying new things! Since moving to LA, I've taken to hiking, tried skydiving, and gotten into board gaming. I don't do a lot of exploring on my own, so I'd love to meet someone willing to help me discover exciting new places and things to do. Or if you're after quiet nights at home or among a close group of friends, that sounds great too. I think I come across as shy and reserved until I'm comfortable, but once you get to know me, I'm a fun, loyal friend who'll happily while away the hours talking about just about anything! I love nothing more than having long discussions about completely trivial things. If you love talking about the latest episode of that show you just watched, or the themes of the book you just read, or the plot twist in that game you're playing, I'm the sort of guy who'd like nothing more than to hear all about it. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with where I've ended up, working in the game industry is what I've always wanted to do, so I'm looking to expand my horizons in other areas. I'd love to travel, I've been promising myself for years that I'd check out the rest of this country (I've done precious little inside California alone), and I'd love to finally get to work on my list of must-see countries (Japan and Italy are at the top of the list). I'm not really into casual dating, so I'm definitely looking for people that are looking for something a bit more meaningful. Someone to share time and experiences with, to be friends foremost, and something more if it all works out. Mostly, I'd love to hear from *you*! If any or all of the above sounds like someone you'd like to hear more about, or get to know, then please get in touch! We've all got amazing stories, and I want to hear yours.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm still getting used to LA, but I could tell you the best places in Cape Town if you want .... I'd love to visit other countries, particularly Europe. Some local highlights: Disneyland, the Pantages, Observatory, Page Museum, Hawaii and San Fran

Favorite things

Mostly science fiction and fantasy; Lost, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, The Wire are some of my favourite shows. For films, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and anything by Christopher Nolan. I love video games, anything with a great story!

For fun

It varies! I might be out watching a movie, playing board games with friends, or at home gaming, or catching up on a good TV series. I enjoy the occasional night out for drinks, but only in the right company and when the mood takes me.

Last read

I'm a big fan of Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett. I've been getting into Iain Banks recently. A Song of Ice and Fire. Snow Crash. I've been meaning to read Dune for years. I also enjoy non-fiction; Gödel, Escher, Bach is one of my favourite books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a technical artist at an amazing AAA game studio. I love that I get to help create experiences that others enjoy!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Half English Caucasian, half Indian, born and raised in South Africa.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Agnostic/Atheist - they're not mutually exclusive.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Agnostic/Atheist - they're not mutually exclusive.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral