








42 year old woman | Springfield, VA, United States | Seeking men 40-55 within 20 miles of Fairfax, VA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
I'll tell you later
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Magnetic, passionate, and fun

In her own words

When I have the time, I invite friends over to work on art projects. Currently, we are getting baby canvases ready for a local show. I also enjoy hosting an open mic potluck where people can tell stories, play music, recite poetry or show off their art. Events like those are great because my kids can mingle with awesome people from around the world and be encouraged to pursue their own projects. When I'm not playing mom, I like to hike with my friends or plan trips abroad. Last summer, we took a road trip to Newfoundland in order to backpack the East Coast trail. I'm hoping to find someone who enjoys being active, watching movies, and hanging out with awesome kids. More than an activity partner, I hope life has softened you up enough to have compassion for others.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Epicure Cafe, Jireh Cafe, The Passenger, DC9, Easter Market, anywhere with my friends outside of the DMV: I like to visit any place that has either natural beauty or a thriving art or music scene.

Favorite things

Books: David Sedaris, Nick Hornby and Douglas Coupland Movies: Wes Anderson Music: The Smiths & other indie bands; old time jazz; progressive bluegrass TV: Arrested Development Radio: Studio 360; This American Life; Wait Wait Don't Tell me Foods: yes

For fun

This summer some of my friends choreographed our flash mob that we performed in a few neighborhoods in DC. Now we are trying to write and produce our own short film. Together, we travel to the beach, mountains, and unknown cities. Biking the W&OD too

Last read

I found the book One Day in a hostel and hope to leave it another hostel. Right now, I'm finishing Tales of a Female Nomad.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach grammar and writing to kids.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I'm not a fan of organized religion.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm not a fan of organized religion.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I'm working on a masters in linguistics at George Mason University.