Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

seekinggenuine

47 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, United States | Seeking men 45-55 within 12 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Smart, passionate, funny. Divorced, no kids. I...

In her own words

Smart, passionate, funny. Divorced, no kids. I am often mistaken for an intellectual when I am, in fact, more of a well-read goofball. I cannot be pigeon-holed and will continually surprise even those who know me best. For example, I have season tickets to the National Shakespeare Theatre, but I also enjoy Adult Swim cartoons. My musical tastes run from Eminem to Blake Shelton; I have traveled to see Andrea Bocelli in concert and I have done the same for Kid Rock (yes, Ave Maria to Bawitdaba). I enjoy designer labels, but I am thrilled at thrift shop finds. I am a foodie (think Per Se) who will secretly crave Taco Bell. Seeking someone with whom I can explore the world and enjoy what life has to offer. Relationships should be a partnership and they should be fun. I bring zero drama and am looking for the same---life is way too short. I am an avid traveler who loves local road trips as well as foreign and domestic adventures---from a cooking class in Italy to New Year's in Scotland. I also adore film and theatre and have enjoyed both the Sundance and the Toronto film festivals. My movie tastes run the gamut, but I am partial to sci-if or anything that makes me laugh. Same goes for books. My secret skill is that I can organize the crap out of just about anything. Capture my attention with interesting conversation! Cliff Notes (you must be old enough to know what that means): - Family Guy over Simpsons - Coke over Pepsi - Picard over Kirk - Tea over coffee - McDonalds over Burger King - Star Trek over Star Wars (although I enjoy both) - Vegas over Disney - Wine over beer (unless the cuisine calls for suds) - Conversation over skydiving - Conversation over bungee jumping - Conversation over rock climbing I'll keep adding as I think of things... It doesn't matter to me if your preferences are different--sometimes that adds nice balance--just trying to provide creative insight.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I've never met an animal I didn't like (unless spiders count).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like good food (a dive if the food is good, to 5-star ), museums, movies, theatre...

College

University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Amazon Prime!

For fun

I am an avid traveler, reader, and film buff. I enjoy spending time with friends and family and I love to cook. I have season tickets to the theatre in DC and am always up for a good movie.

Last read

I read all the time. Favorite genres for me are mystery, thriller, fantasy, dystopian, sci-fi. Favorite authors include James Butcher, Carl Hiaasen, Kim Harrison, Nelson DeMille.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference