








39 year old woman | Athens, OH, United States | Seeking men 25-49 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Progressive girl seeks intelligent life.

In her own words

I am most passionate about living my life in service to others. It is my philosophy that the only way to truly be happy is to serve others in some way. This doesn't mean that I don't pay any attention to my own needs--those are important, too. There are a million ways to serve others, from volunteering to simply smiling at someone. It doesn't have to be complicated to be fulfilling. Other passions: Music, both making and listening to it. Organic gardening, sustainable living, spending time in the great outdoors. Last, but certainly not least, I am passionate about just being happy. I always try to keep a positive attitude, taking challenges in stride (usually helped along by a good dose of humor), and finding enjoyment in the simple and not so simple joys of life. As far as what I am looking for, I would prefer a rich doctor with huge, bulging muscles . . . kidding! I'm looking for a laid back guy who isn't afraid to laugh at himself. A positive attitude is key. I would also really like to find someone who enjoys intelligent conversation - preferably laced with a healthy dose of sarcasm and wry humor. Also, interest in living a sustainable lifestyle would be a plus. Addendum: okay, here is the part where I get really, really real with you for just a minute. I'm going to be blunt. I know we're not supposed to do that yet, we should just chit chat about the weather and so forth. Why, we hardly know each other! It's too soon to be blunt. But I don't want to waste your time or mine. So here's the deal: I'm just a hippy freak who attends protests, associates with anarchists (honestly, some of my favorite people), doesn't wear makeup, and refuses to buy GMOs or shop at Walmart. If you're still reading this, get in touch!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I love animals of all kinds.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy catching some live music at a local venue or music festival. I love going to the Farmer's Market - it's a social event in my town, because we have a pretty rockin' market. I like to take walks in the woods or go canoeing.

Favorite things

The smell of the earth in my garden. A home cooked meal. Laughing with old friends and making new ones. The first crocus of spring, sunshine, the way the stars twinkle on a crisp fall night. Making someone smile. A sarcastic sense of humor.

For fun

I love music and have been playing the guitar and ukelele for about a year, and also enjoy singing. I like to go to workshops and learn new things. Gardening, cooking, art, and a wide variety of other interests and hobbies, too many to list here.

Last read

Plenty. It's a book about a couple who decides to eat only food that was grown/raised within 100 miles of their home for one year. Not quite as good as "Animal, Vegetable, Miracle" which is based on a similar premise, but still a good read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work in health care.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Most people that know me probably don't realize that I am a spiritual person, because I don't talk about it much. I'm more of a walk the walk kind of girl. I believe that there are many paths to becoming spiritually aware.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Most people that know me probably don't realize that I am a spiritual person, because I don't talk about it much. I'm more of a walk the walk kind of girl. I believe that there are many paths to becoming spiritually aware.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Associates degree No preference