Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Jen_7274

43 year old woman | Ansonia, CT, United States | Seeking men 34-44 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Heavyset
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
What doesn't kill me makes me stronger. Love should be a two-way street, not a one-way road.

In her own words

I am a single mom of two beautiful girls, ages 11 years and 19 months. My daughters make me smile all the time. They are my greatest accomplishment. Spending time with them is important to me. Tradition and family is important to me as well. The yearly trip to Jones' Pumpkin Patch is always a fun time. Decorating for Christmas and baking cookies while listening to Christmas music is a special time as well. I am looking for someone who will accept and love my girls, and wants to be a part of our family. I deserve better than what I have received in my last two relationships. All give on my end with little to no return is not how I want to live. Mutual respect, honesty, and teamwork in a relationship are very important to me. Secrets, lies, and deception are unacceptable. I have a busy enough life with my two girls, so I don't need any more complications or stress in my life. Been there, done that. Relationships are work, yes, and I'm all for putting in the time. However, it shouldn't be so difficult to get along with someone and enjoy their company. My social life is non-existant. I work full time, then come home and have the girls to care for, as well as maintaining my home. I would love to get out to dinner or a movie with someone who wants to be with me as much as I want to be with them. I am very bubbly and friendly. I always wear a smile, and try to be the best person I can be. Even when things aren't going well I use sarcasm and joking to feel better. I love to laugh so someone with a great sense of humor is a must. There are also times when maturity and seriousness are needed, so someone who can buckle down when needed is also a must. Manners, being polite, and kindness matter. I try to do what I can to help out those less fortunate. Donating to food drives, clothing drives, school supply drives, Christmas gift drives, and so on always makes me feel like I've helped in some small way to make a difference in someone's life. I think it's important to give back to the community, and that's something I want my children to learn and appreciate.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats

We have 3 fish at the moment.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach. My favorite place to visit is Martha's Vineyard. My last time there was about three years ago, and I cannot wait to get back there.

College

Housatonic Community College, Bridgeport, CT

Favorite things

CSI:Miami, Days of Our Lives, Sons of Anarchy, Restaurant Impossible, Big Brother, Once Upon A Time. I enjoy jigsaw puzzles, board games, playing the Wii with my daughter. I love spending time with my girls, arts and crafts, and relaxing.

For fun

I enjoy spending time with my children, reading, going for walks, scrapbooking and baking.

Last read

I love to read and try to do so as often as possible. Last read 61 Hours by Lee Child.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: Heavyset Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am Italian and Polish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education from Housatonic Community College.