








47 year old woman | Brandon, MS, United States | Seeking men 35-56 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Not just the girl next door... My friends keep…

In her own words

This shouldn't be so difficult but for some reason I think everyone has made this dating thing way too complicated. I'm a Christian woman who, like many of you, have had plans redesigned in life. But God is good and He allows us to start a new story each day... So, now I'm starting over and thinking it'd be nice to spend some of my time with someone who enjoys life... the little things are the best while a few big things in life are just bonus. I have 3 older children and a dog who thinks he is a child. My daughter is about to be engaged, my oldest son will be a senior in high school this year, and my youngest will be a freshmen in high school. While many love the beach (and I do as well), I prefer the mountains most. I enjoy winding roads and endless possibilities around each corner. I don't smoke. I do enjoy a glass of wine from time to time. I don't go to bars (unless it's like a dinner/bar). I am a teacher... 6th grade and love it! I am open, honest, and transparent... My friends say I couldn't hide the truth if I tried. My expressions give way too much away. I believe in respecting others, affirming others, and in love. I believe life doesn't always make sense and you have to roll with the punches while embracing all the good stuff. My glass is more than half full (almost to the top). I would like a guy who is a Christian first and foremost. I believe if you put God first, a lot of the rest falls in where it should... if it's His plan. I want someone that can laugh at himself and life. Someone who is honest and doesn't want to play games. I'm thinking if you are on here, then you are looking for the possibility of "the" one... but if you are like me, we are probably all scared of disappointments. The only way we'll find out is if we take a little bit of a risk and open ourselves up. Don't just click "like"; send me a message and let's see where it goes.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I have one pup named Maui.

Political views


Favorite hot spots home by a fire, anywhere in Fondren, the park, a burger joint, any anywhere off the beaten path, Mint, Miller's...


Belhaven College, Jackson, MS

Favorite things

Thunderstorms, sushi, walks on a beach, chocolate covered strawberries, holding hands, talking, no talking, coffee, blue jeans and a tshirt but love to dress up, MSBraves, Seinfeld , music- depends on mood, friends and family.

For fun

My weekends are spent with family and friends. I enjoy cookouts, hanging out by the pool or on the reservoir. I love working in the yard but if given the choice to do something like- a movie, a day on the water, hiking, etc... any excuse will do.

Last read

The Sacred Romance; Twelve Ordinary Men, The Shack, Love Dare, Love Does, The Bible...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
I teach 6th grade Social Studies. I love working with this age group. Being a teacher has helped me accept that there are so many differences in people, and the greatest need in all of them is to be loved and accepted.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
I think it's more about meeting the right person than anything.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I attend a large church in the Brandon area. I am very involved in the "singles" ministry there and this group has become like a family to me. Meeting someone that is loves God is important to me.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I attend a large church in the Brandon area. I am very involved in the "singles" ministry there and this group has become like a family to me. Meeting someone that is loves God is important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters of Arts in Teaching & Bachelors degree in Social Work