








45 year old woman | Salt Lake City, UT, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Not a fan of dating site taglines

In her own words

OK, the first thing you need to know is that I'm not really my stated age. Due to our ageist society, I would get fewer matches if I indicated my actual chronological age. That said, everything else in my profile is true and accurate. I look like my pictures. If you have a problem with that little lie, rather than send a snarky comment, simply don't contact me. So here we are engaging in virtual courting. The online dating thing is efficient (less yukky than mail order?) I don't really depend on my friends and family to introduce me to potential partners- been there, done that; I don't really have many opportunities to meet new people. I would like to develop a friendship based on trust, respect, honesty, comfort and common values/interests. I have 2 wonderful children who are the light of my life. My daughter moved out last fall and my son died in early 2014 at the age of 14-1/2. His death is leading me on a transformative journey. My daughter and I are best friends as well as mother and daughter. My kids will always be the center of my universe. Along with the sadness of losing my son, I enjoy many moments of laughter, joy and fun. These emotions coexist. I'm not vain and do not spend an inordinate amount of time fussing with my appearance. That said, I am in excellent physical condition and care enough about my looks and am as physically attractive as the next woman (isn't physical attraction pretty subjective anyway?) If you find smaller, athletic women attractive, you'll probably be drawn to me. I would like to meet men with a similar attitude – not too obsessed with their looks, but who care enough to remain physically fit. If this site were a menu that I could order from, the type of man I’m interested in meeting would ideally bring most of the following to the table: - honesty, tempered with tact - humility, with a good dose of self-confidence - insight, including keen self-awareness - intelligent, but not a smartass or know it all - open-minded and accepting of differences - flexible and spontaneous, yet responsible and dependable - good sense of humor (not sarcastic or cynical, and able to laugh at himself) - compassionate and kind - passionate abt something, anything - respect for the earth and its inhabitants (so, no hunters or men who enjoy killing things, please) - willingness to take responsibility for what's his and what's not (so, apologize when you need to, don't put up with unnecessary blame, and have a conversation about it if you're not sure.) The list above pretty much describes me

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere with a sandy beach (rocky shores are wonderful, as well) Cities with a thriving night life


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Hanging out with my kids, friends, running, other exercise, comedy clubs, dancing, eating out, hiking, going to the beach (challenging in land-locked Utah), seeing & discussing movies, live theatre, reading, writing, sudoku, live music, travel

For fun

Being outdoors, spending time with family & friends, would like to get the guts up to do karaoke again (I used to be good, but had an incident that gave me a weird karaoke phobia)

Last read

The 5 People You Meet In Heaven; The Hundred Secret Senses; professional journals



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Labor / Construction, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I'm yonsei, 4th generation Japanese American
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral