Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Carpe_Diemer

38 year old woman | Eden Prairie, MN, United States | Seeking men 30-43 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I believe empathy is the most essential quality of civilization.” - Roger Ebert

In her own words

Hi there, Here's hoping there is a kind, educated guy who loves family and believes in God. You're out there, right? (Please, no Trump supporters. There's no way we're compatible.) As an 18 month cancer survivor, I seek happiness, peace, joy, meaningfulness, and sharing life and all it's beautiful messiness with my true match. I have my dream job, helping out people all over the state, through a wonderful nonprofit. I'm now focusing on finding and sharing my life with a special guy. Here's a list of things that make me - me. My faith is important, and I’m a liberal. I would love to adopt or foster kids, and I'd be happy being a step-mom. I work in the city, and I live in a suburb (I actually enjoy the commute and separating work from personal life). I love the movie Deadpool, and the show Touched By An Angel lifts my heart. I value traditional education, and I believe life experience is priceless. I could eat pizza every day and never get sick of it, and I exercise 6 days a week. I find great peace at the family lake cabin, and international exploration is my favorite kind of travel. I love concerts, sporting events, and museums, and I’d be absolutely happy to live in the country or suburbs. I have two cats, and I’d love to have a dog (maybe even a horse?) someday. I live fully in each present moment, and I live into the promise and hope for the future. I love succeeding in life, and I appreciate learning from my mistakes. I’m a tough-arse gal who beat cancer, and I cry at the end of “Field of Dreams”, “My Girl”, and “My Dog Skip”. I’d love to adopt or foster kids, and I’d be happy and honored to help raise a guy’s kids. I like working to make a difference, and I love having personal time with family and friends. (It’s all about the people in my life.) I have no desire for ambition or prestige, and I like to grow personally and professionally. I have a kick-arse sense of humor, and I always strive to be authentic and genuine. I love American football, and I’m trying to get better at archery. I think the NFL Draft should be a federal holiday, and I love watching the Scripps Spelling Bee each year. I waterski once a year, and I have a blast tubing. I am hugely resilient, and I’m not afraid to be vulnerable. I'm considering writing a book someday, and I’m love binge-watching a good show (currently on The Walking Dead ). I love Scottish whisky, and I enjoy a glass of red wine. I love my tablet and smartphone, and I could easily go tech-free for a weekend. I love embracing the unknown in life, and I’m intentional in taking steps to move in a desired direction. I’ve read 8 books – 9283 total pages – in 9 weeks, and I can quote the entire movie Airplane! I’m an ever-positive idealist, and I love the beautiful and messy reality of life. So if you're looking for someone who is authentic, resilient, caring, funny, easy-going, and upbeat - I'm your gal. Are you my guy?

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I have 2 cats. I hope to have a dog too. It's always been a dream of mine to have a horse. Maybe someday.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Scotland; family lake cabin; Texas; Tex-Mex or non-chain restaurants; natural water (lakes, rivers, oceans...); places you can chill with a glass of whisky. Israel; Toledo, Spain; Florence, Italy; Versailles. I'll travel anywhere.

College

Concordia College, Moorhead, MN

Favorite things

Scotland, Scottish whisky, Kindle, Converse shoes, unique restaurants, the Oxford comma, intricate mosaics, original art, dry wit, spontaneous standing ovations, NFL Draft Day, 80s cartoons, Comedy Central, the golden hour, lying in the sun on grass.

For fun

Sports, exercising, live theater, live comedy, art, music, cabin lake activities, Netflix/Amazon Prime, recreational reading. I'll try almost anything once (I could tell you some stories).

Last read

Listening to the audio books for Alexander Hamilton (going to see the musical in May) and the Outlander series again. I have a long daily commute.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
My dream job. State-wide volunteer coordinator at a large nonprofit.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral