








37 year old woman | Bedford, NY, United States | Seeking men 25-45 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Nerdy, Bright, Silly, Honest, Kind, Passionate, and Always Learning

In her own words

I'm a math teacher & special educator and a nerd to the nth degree. I also love music & books of many different genres. I am a bit of an "armchair anthropologist": I greatly enjoy people-watching and exploring traditions, cultures, and languages. Other hobbies include baking and tinkering with computers. I'm friendly and open, nurturing and down-to-earth, invariably honest and endlessly kind. I also have a silly, whimsical side, a love of the unexpectedly absurd, and an appreciation of sarcastic and off-color humor. The webcomics at Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal ( and XKCD bring a smile to my face on a near-daily basis. I grew up on the NY border with Greenwich, CT and can be at home in a country club, arrange a dinner party, and can enjoy the occasional night on the town. However, I am most comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt and just relaxing with a few close friends or family. My ideal match would be an intelligent man who is comfortable with the person he's been discovering himself to be. Hopefully, he is a generally good person, believes in lifelong learning, has things in his life about which he is passionate, has stories to share and more to make. Other hopeful potential qualities might include: geekitude, a love of reading, an enjoyment of sci-fi, curiosity about the world around you and the people in it, an affinity for dogs, living within 100 miles of the NYC area, and a willingness to eat red meat & home-baked goodies.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I love animals, especially mammals, and plan to get a dog within the next year. My ex got custody of the cats, Stewie & Leela, whom I adored (and still do).

Political views



University of Rochester, Rochester, NY

For fun

Raised on the Greenwich, CT border, I clean up well, can schmooze the country club set & throw a dinner party. But an ideal Sunday is driving an hour with a friend, chasing a rumor to a ramshackle dive to taste the best-whatever-in-the-NorthEast



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
Math teacher & special educator, working of late as an educational consultant, diagnostic/theraputic tutor, and special education advocate.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
This is a bit complex, but I hold liberal views and have close Jewish relatives despite being a confirmed Catholic myself.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
This is a bit complex, but I hold liberal views and have close Jewish relatives despite being a confirmed Catholic myself.
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral