








40 year old woman | Ghent, NY, United States | Seeking men 34-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Gather ye rosebuds while ye may

In her own words

I'm an honest, giving, likes to laugh, kinda gal who is looking for someone original, knows who he is, whom wants a simple, non-extravagant lifestyle: create a simple home, work with the land, enjoy the outdoors, and travel for fun. A best friend that I could enjoy life with. I'm happiest when I'm active, especially in the outdoors: Hiking, running, x-country skiing, snowshoeing, swimming, kayaking, canoeing. Would really like to get into rock climbing and sailing. One of my degrees is in Environmental Science and although I don't use it professionally, I have a passion for natural history. So when I'm not having an active day in the outdoors, I like to visit nature centers, conservation lands, and botanical gardens. My "ideal" partner would be someone that appreciates me, for being me, and loves me unconditionally. He doesn't depend on me for his happiness but we're happy in sharing time together: cooking meals, improving the home, time with friends, and oh yes lots of outdoor recreation and traveling.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

A hiking trail in the ADKs or Berkshires; a run on a country road; coffee shop; music at SPAC, Tanglewood or a little club/pub; Caribbean

Favorite things

Being outside; listening to good tunes at home, in the car, or live: folk, bluegrass, reggae, classical, jazz (gypsy, swing), some rock/pop, international; being spontaneous; good company of friends with good drink and lots of laughter

For fun

During the weekend I like to go hiking, go for a run, spend time with friends, drink a good IPA, maybe go out dancing, or just lazy around with a book & tea.

Last read

Eat and Run by Scott Jurek; A Fault in Our Stars by John Green



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A mix of things (or a mut you could say) but connect most with my Irish and Scottish roots.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference