








39 year old man | Saint Louis, MO, United States | Seeking women 29-36

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
After talking to some of my friends that are...

In his own words

After talking to some of my friends that are girls on match, this site can be quite overwhelming! I had no idea the amount of emails girls have to deal with from random guys (like 40 emails from guys more than 15 years older than them!). I feel for you ladies … and that being said, thanks for taking the time to look at my profile. I don't usually "wink" or "email first" since I don't want to be "email #41" in your queue on a Saturday morning (wherein "email #41 is probably deleted rather quickly). If I DO email first, I'm really taking a chance and found your profile really compatible and would like to start a conversation. I'm quite choosy, but not snobby. I am also very new to the online dating world, and the etiquette and rules within. There are apparently a lot of whackadoo's out there, and I'm definitely not one. A little about me: I just moved to STL from L.A. in November for work, and looking forward meeting: new people, friends first, a partner in crime second, and if it leads to romance ... awesome! I try to live life one day at a time and enjoy everything along the way, including the small things that we often let go unnoticed. I brew beer. I work on cars, houses, and pretty much anything that needs to be fixed. I have lived all over the world and love traveling to places I only read about in textbooks from my small farm town in Indiana where I grew up. I appreciate the finer things in life, but in moderation. Who am I looking for? Someone who is pretty much dedicated to making each day better than the last. Preferably artsy, but not overly so. A nice balance between girly girl and no problem getting dirty if the situation dictates. Kind of like I'm a guy who has no problem doing his own clothes shopping and getting dressed up, or dropping a transmission and replacing a clutch. I'm an avid runner and would love someone to go running with from time to time. Like, go for a nice exploratory Saturday run or hike then hit up some new place for brunch we've never tried. Yes, I'm divorced. Since it was over 10 years ago I thought about just listing my status as "never married" or "single". Again, my cohort of girlfriends advised against this, stating that being my age and never married might appear I had commitment issues. I never thought about it from that perspective. Anyway, the short version is this: I guess I learned at an early age that not everyone respects the sanctity of marriage. Lesson learned! Smile, move on, embrace it as the lessons of life…and make lemonade. I look forward to hearing from you! David

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Golf, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

"Cats make me sneeze" Either a lab or a husky so they can run with me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Unknown....since I'm just new to St Louis, Soulard looks pretty awesome.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

Doctor Who, The White Queen, Game of Thrones, Univ of Michigan (any sport), classic movies, kind of a news junky (BBC/CNN/MSNBC), love to try new foods and I make my own beer.

For fun

Baseball games, hiking, running, making beer, creating new adventures, road trips, museums, the beach!

Last read

James Patterson: Private Berlin; The things they cannot say; The Once and Future King



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Consulting with Finance/Business Strategy concentrations ... kinda neat stuff for me, but then again I guess I'm a numbers kind of guy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I would like to grow in a Christian faith with someone ... someday.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I would like to grow in a Christian faith with someone ... someday.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Sexy smart girls are a complete turn-on.