








42 year old woman | Carson City, NV, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles of Sparks, NV

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Checking out the dating pool...

In her own words

I am pretty much a homebody. I enjoy cooking, reading, oil painting, doing crafts, watching movies, walking my dog, hanging out with friends, and above all, spending time with my son and family. I have a sarcastic sense of humor, and smile and laugh often. I love my job and my family. I gave up on the bar scene several years ago, so when I go out with friends, I'm pretty laid back and am more there for the social aspect, not to meet anyone. I am looking for someone who likes to have fun, but who isn't a jerk. Someone mature and responsible, with a job they love and who has their priorities straight. Family is very important, and my guy would enjoy hanging out with mine as well as his own. I am looking for a man of faith, who isn't necessarily religious, but who understands the difference between a religion and a relationship with God. I'd like to take the time and get to know someone first. I've done the online dating thing in the past, and it didn't go well, so I'm a little gun-shy about this. My best friend married a guy she met on Match, so I thought I'd give it another try.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have two cats and one Basset hound.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Hawaii, and basically any beachy place. Ireland and the UK were fantastic places I would love to go back to. I think San Diego, Seattle, and Austin, TX are cool cities, but I'm a small town girl at heart. Locally, Tahoe is a fave place.


University of Nevada, Reno, Reno, NV

Favorite things

Movie: Bridget Jones' Diary Music: anything but rap - I'm a sucker for all things cheesy, like 70s disco and 80s hair bands Actor: Colin Firth Place: Killarney, Ireland & Hawaii Band: Chicago TV Shows: Parenthood, NCIS, Grey's Anatomy

For fun

I love to travel. I've been to Ireland, Italy, and the UK. I enjoy reading, listening to music, dancing, painting, and other crafty things. I really enjoy going to sporting events. I was a football mom for many years, and I love to watch basketball.

Last read

A lot of math books and books on teaching math to middle schoolers. I'm really into my job. My favorite authors are Nora Roberts, Jane Green, and Jane Austen.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I've been teaching for the last couple of years. I currently teach middle school math, and I love it! This is my second career, and I think I finally found my calling.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm half Italian and half Heinz 57. I believe I'm Irish at heart though.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a Christian. I grew up in a nondenominational church, and am still looking for a new church here in Reno. My faith is very important to me, and is a big factor I'm looking for in anyone I get involved with.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm a Christian. I grew up in a nondenominational church, and am still looking for a new church here in Reno. My faith is very important to me, and is a big factor I'm looking for in anyone I get involved with.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelors degree, and am 2 classes shy of having a second Masters degree. I started my doctorate this year, but had to postpone due to health issues. Education is very important to me. I love school & consider myself a professional student.