Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Erin_B83

34 year old woman | Mansfield, OH, United States | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Titles are my downfall

In her own words

I only recently finished my PhD, which means for the last several years I have been very focused on my work. I love my work, but the PhD process is stressful. It didn't leave a lot of room for anything else. My interests outside of work are varied, even though I don't always have time to pursue them. I enjoying exploring new places, and I am working on visiting more of the National Parks and Monuments. This summer, I camped at Carlsbad Caverns with a friend. The bat flight was amazing, but New Mexico in the summer is not my favorite. I was near Yellowstone at a conference, but I missed out on a trip to the park. I loved Montana and want to go back. I want to explore the temperate rain forest in the Pacific Northwest, too. I am an intermittent runner. One thing I loved about living in Lubbock was that I had the opportunity to run outside more often than I have had since moving back to Ohio. I was well on my way to a half-marathon when I had an injury. Now I am working my way back up to a 10k, and from there back to training for a half. I haven't been running as much as would like. Over Christmas break (between turning in my dissertation and working on a special issue that I was co-editing), I ran every day. It was the best feeling. I'd love to get back to that. While I was in Lubbock, I went to a hot yoga class weekly, but I haven't gotten back to that since moving back to Ohio in August. I also love to bake, and it is my stress relief. Whenever I can, I like to try out new recipes and share the results with my friends and family. Some successes: Buckeye cupcakes, spiced apricot and cranberry cookies, and Guinness chocolate cupcakes with Bailey's frosting. Perhaps strangely, even though my job involves a lot of reading and writing, I enjoy reading and writing in my spare time. I try to read things outside of my research for fun.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses, Other

I grew up with pets, and I can't imagine life without them. I miss having pets around when I don't have any.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

This depends largely on your definition of "hot spot." I like being in the outdoors, even if it is just walking my dog. When I travel, I like to visit museums or local historical landmarks.

College

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

This question makes me want to sing "These are a few of my favorite things." However, I won't. My favorite things: books, baked goods, running, pets, coffee and tea, the smell of fall (difficult to explain)

For fun

I don't have a lot of free time as a PhD student, but I enjoy reading (surprise!), watching movies, and running (although I haven't been running as much as I'd like lately).

Last read

I am currently reading Colson Whitehead's The Underground Railroad , but I just finished Meg Cabot's Insatiable (Dracula adaptation). I also have a lot of non-fiction about the Revolutionary War in my to be read pile. I read all the things.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I recently finished my PhD at Texas Tech University. I teach composition and literature classes.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My BA is from Ohio State University and my MA is from the University of Toledo (also Ohio). However, I am currently working on my PhD in English at Texas Tech.