








48 year old woman | Des Moines, IA, United States | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone to help me stop missing out on the simple pleasures in life

In her own words

I have a new found freedom and am open to fun new adventures. I am energetic, athletic and optimistic. I love to work hard and have always put God and family first. No regrets- not going to miss out on living! My personality- I am sort of shy, but when with a group of friends, I am pretty fun to be around :). I absolutely love to laugh; especially the kind of laughter that hurts and makes you cry. My friends keep describing me as "A truly good person". I think that might sound boring but honestly it is a compliment because I believe it proves I am a person with integrity and good values and morals. I am a member of Lutheran Church of Hope and attend on a regular basis- I also sing in the choir. I work out at Kosama 5-6 days a week. Have completed RAGBRAI 10 times, run 6 marathons and many other races. Love to be active taking walks, rollerblading, ice skating, snow skiing and jogging. Still pretty competitive, but not as fast as I used to be..... being a mother has slowed me down a little. Have been considering joining the roller derby and also plan to be on a broomball team this coming winter! Who I am looking for..... Truly I need someone who will slow me down. Someone who admires and respects me for who I am. Also someone who can have deep, meaningful, intelligent conversations. I very much dislike arrogance, and I really don't respect someone who needs to be the center of attention. I love strong hands (best feature!) and someone who can look good getting dirty fixing anything and everything. Definitely prefer the jeans and tshirt look. Also love watching a man who adores his children and who can have a good time goofing off with mine. And hoping my match values God and family, is adventurous but also kind and gentle. In my free time I am learning to enjoy the quiet. I have been used to really only defining myself as a mother and have finally figured out there is more to me. It has been a blessing to have time to get to know myself after a long unhappy marriage. I like to drink a little and dance like crazy- but only occasionally. Mostly prefer a few very close friends and playing cards at the kitchen table, or sitting on the couch watching a movie. Love to sit down and play the piano (years of piano lessons- I come from a very musical family). I have my girls every other week. They are a handful at the ages of 14, 12, 11 and 7 and have 4 completely different personalities. They are so much fun and they are telling me it is time for me to find a guy to hang out with. They are my priority and will continue to be as I can see that time is flying by and they are growing up way too fast.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mainly home! (I spend a lot of time at work when my girls aren't with me).

Favorite things

Quality time with family and friends, movies, french fries and desserts, being outside. Also love laughing, sharing stories, mentoring others, learning from others, hugging my children, and watching my children grow into beautiful young ladies.

For fun

In my free time I spend time with my 4 daughters ages 15, 13, 12 and 9. They are very active in sports, school and church activities. When not with my girls I like to exercise and try new things (paint ball and rode a dirt bike).

Last read

Lots of leadership books (for work) but also 50 shades of gray.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Blessed with strong faith.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Blessed with strong faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Bachelors Degree from Iowa State University- Science/Nutrition. Masters Degree from University of Kansas Medical Center- Science/Nutrition. GO CYCLONES!!!!!