








48 year old woman | West Sand Lake, NY, United States | Seeking men 37-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
What do they say about not getting to the pearly gates perfectly preserved....? ;)

In her own words

Hey there - thanks for stopping by ;) I'm Kristen - most say positive minded, always smiling, outgoing, smart, fun loving, adventurous, independent person who loves to travel in her spare time ;). I have many great friends and lots of different interests but I moved away from most of my good friends to be closer to the office, so I am hoping to meet some new friends near albany, have some fun, some good conversation, definitely hoping for some laughs and maybe eventually finding the right one, although I am very happy currently. Life is short so let's enjoy it while we can! I love to ski, read, do yoga, cook (and of course to eat) great food to find a patio and enjoy the nice weather while we have it! I enjoy exploring new places and have traveled a lot. Love this area too - the adirondacks, hiking or snowshoeing or skiing or just walking down my country road...going to NYC for a show or a great meal in Little Italy, sushi at Nobu or that fabulous Rosa Mexicano for some great guac made tableside is fun sometimes but I wouldn't want to live there. I am fun, spontaneous, yet I can be serious and can talk about most topics and enjoy good conversation. I volunteer as a mentor (and have for 10 years), also do human rights work in the local jail. I like people who see the larger world and not just their own small piece of it, those who can empathize with others. I love nice things but I care about the environment and I care about other people. I think balance is important. I am one of those girls (yes girl - I'm young at heart ;) who can put on a dress for a night on the town and then the next day wear my jeans and boots ;) I'm comfortable in many different situations and enjoy the differences. I have a camp at sacandaga so I spend some time on the lake (much less now that I have a pool in the back yard and I'm further away - give me a reason not to sell it!) I do love relaxing on the deck with a great book or a cocktail or even my morning coffee and I enjoy living in the country - very scenic, quiet and peaceful......I'd love to get a boat and spend more time on the water if I met someone with the right spark... it's the x factor ya know! I don't think I can put it into words. I like a man's man usually, though. Not so much a GQ guy or a preppy guy - no offense to any, just trying to convey my kind of guy ;) I hope he will be a good listener, care what I have to say, make me feel safe and comfortable. I'm not snobbish at all and definitely am not looking for that. I would eventually love a travel partner to explore all the corners of the world...that's what I really enjoy doing....

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Saratoga, Sacandaga Lake


University at Albany, State University of New York, Albany, NY

Favorite things

Traveling, reading, being with my family and friends, cooking, traveling :), my new house, yoga.

For fun

Cooking, hikes, laying by the pool with a great book, snowshoe, ski, yoga, some good tv, scuba dive, taking walks down my new country road :), amateur photography (not even close yet), bird watching, animal tracking in a new snow, dining out.

Last read

The Geography of Bliss



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference