








45 year old man | North Hollywood, CA, United States | Seeking women 30-43 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
The perfect person isn't perfect. :)

In his own words

Hello, By now I have realized the perfect person isn't perfect. My name is Joby. I am ready for someone who is ready for someone. I am both socially and emotionally available. I'm a romantic. I say "please" and "thank you." I open doors. I'm supportive. I'm rarely grouchy. I graduated college. I am gainfully employed. I'm a world-class cuddler. I give great massages. I know how to work an adding machine and I can tune a carburetor. I am a nerd. I am a tech junkie. I'm a car nut. I'm a car show nut. I enjoy bicycles. I like making things. I like combining what I learned building a Ford with what I learned building a Chevy but I'm not a mechanic. I can write you a screenplay, a teleplay, a short story, a novel, a poem, a song and a "Thank you" card but I'm not a writer. If we are on a date and you want to dance I'll be light on your feet - but I'm not a dancer. I am healthy - all my parts work like they are supposed to do. Because people are predictable I can predict what most people will do and I'm not a psychic. I exercise and most of the time I eat sensibly - so I'm athletic but not toned. I'm not shouty. I am slow to anger. I am slow to be frustrated but I'm not some kind of saint. I'm trustworthy, out-doorsy, and I easily make friends and influence people. I have not lost my sense of wonder dare I say it keeps increasing and I am not angry about the past or lost to time. "So let this adventure follow." I am solution oriented - not problem oriented.I don't spend 30 minutes complaining - I don't feel powerless in any situation. If I'm involved it gets resolved. I don't have a video game system or any habit that you will ceaselessly have to compete with. There are a lot of things that I can do and there are a lot of things I am but there are some things that I am not. I'm not a dad. I love kids and would be proud to be a parent someday. I'm not a husband but I would like to be married some day. I'm not a criminal. I don't even want to download a song without paying for it. Somebody pays me for my hard work and so I don't mind circulating my easy money or my hard-earned money. I'm not abusive. I'm not in too big of a hurry to listen. I'm not religious but I enjoy the subject. I have studied many paths. You can believe whatever you like and we can respect each others views. I'm not spending all day in bed weekend-after-weekend but it's great sometimes. There are a lot of wonderful things going on that I want to be a part of. I'm not missing an opportunity to sing at karaoke but I won't beg you to go try it. I'd just be happy that you came along. I'm not someone who wants or needs to lie to get dates. I'm not a drinker but I'm still great fun at wine tastings and I can drive home. Drink up - no judgement from me. Another thing you should know about me is the that about 50 times per day I either say or sing, "I'm going to swing from the chandelier" but I have to honestly say that I know that I won't really swing from the chandelier. It's just on my mind thanks to the remarkable singer, Sia. I'm looking for a woman who is simply wonderful. I checked a bunch of boxes on here about body type, hair color and such. Most of it is "no preference." I am fully aware that quality women come in all shapes and sizes. I am looking for a rational responsible woman that likes to be treated well. I am looking for a woman who accepts herself and loves herself. I want a woman who is looking to be romanced, and charmed, and swept off her feet. I'm looking for a woman who is willing to laugh until it hurts and sing along with me in the car sometimes (but I won't ask you to sing.) I am seeking a woman who wants a relationship with a sense of playfulness without games. And I'm looking for a woman who has been looking for a great guy like me. If that's you that's me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Inline skating, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I had a pet rock once.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Karaoke, Hollywood, various beaches, Metropolis Bikes, The Getty, LACMA, Pasadena Pops, Hollywood bowl, Manhattan Beach, Burbank (yeah, I said it.)

Favorite things

"Mildred Pierce," T.W. Doane, "Anacalypsis, '69 Camaro's, 64 1/2-66 Mustang Fastbacks, 67-68 Mustang Coupes, the library on my ipad, lectures, science talks, ancient history. My Felt Abarth Bike, museums and photography. My apartment overfloweth.

For fun

It deleted my fun. Now I have to write all new fun. I like bowling, fishing, biking, hiking, kites, skating, museums, making stuff, writing, hanging out with friends, all the stuff from what I wrote before that didn't make this list.

Last read

I recently read a lot of stuff. I have about 5 books under my belt for this year and I don't know how many magazines I've read. I am currently read 2000 year old series of books by Diodorus Siculus.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I promise you that I am not a spy who secretly works for the C.I.A.. I don't have a mission to spy on people and I absolutely cannot remote view somebody 1/2 way around the world. My range is a maximum of 5000 miles. What was I saying?
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American No preference
This section wanted me to share something about my roots. Hmm. I took a cutting from one of my plants and put it in a glass with water and placed it in my window. About 11 days later it began to root. I'm going to put in a huge pot now. Grow on!
Faith: Atheist No preference
I don't believe in a god but perhaps you can convince me you are a goddess. :) I am very open-minded.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I don't believe in a god but perhaps you can convince me you are a goddess. :) I am very open-minded.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a marketing degree. I can sell anything. I can also get you a good price on anything, my friend. Just ask for Joby or tell them I sent you if I am not there.