








49 year old woman | Germantown, TN, United States | Seeking men 39-46 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Choosing to be still, embracing the present, living truthfully, joyfully--every day . . .

In her own words

My friends would describe me as Earth Mother because of my nurturing spirit. I am confident and sure of who I am, not afraid to try new things, driven, and grateful for all the good in my life. I am grateful for my supportive family, awesome friends, and most of all, my tenacious boys--(the sparkle in my eyes). Even though my rosy glasses of 20 years have recently been shattered, I am excited about seeing life as it truly is, which in turn has allowed me to be more transparent and truthful to who I am to others. Carefree and adventurous, my senses are heightened, and I am finally allowing joy to be a part of my life every moment. Moreover, I am an avid reader who is currently rediscovering herself, attempting to find my voice again, the voice of the writer inside me. I do not have a "type" when referring to the man with whom I would like to spend my time and get to know. However, I would hope that he would be able to make me laugh--I love to laugh, that he would be confident and secure, not afraid to use his hands, (as in handy with tools), that he would be adventurous, not afraid to try something new, that he would have room For God in his life, that he would be financially secure, that he would be mature and wise, having learned the lessons set before him, not repeating the same mistakes, and most of all--that he would be honest, nurturing, supportive, and actually care about what this intelligent lady has to say.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Sedona, New Orleans, any place where there is white sands and endless oceans


Hampton University, Hampton, VA

Favorite things

I love music--from rock to RB, the swagg of jazz, even country.

For fun

I love live music, going to the movies, watching the sun rise and/or set, visiting museums and art shows, amusement parks, going to dinner with friends, good wine, sushi, scuba diving . . .

Last read

Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Paternal lineage from New Orleans--grandparents considered themselves Creole and were proud that they spoke "true French", not the broken French of so many of their peers. My maternal lineage began in Montego Bay Jamaica and Scotland--long story.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree