








44 year old woman | Kittery, ME, United States | Seeking men 37-51 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a happy person. I have a good life. One...

In her own words

I am a happy person. I have a good life. One that is driven far more by choice than by default. I laugh. A lot. And nothing is more enticing to me than meeting someone who can keep up or better yet, pass me, in wit. I flee from drama and have an otherworldly capacity for forgiveness. I am grateful for every opportunity regardless of the outcome. I am comfortable in my own skin. I sail, I travel, I read, I cook, I write, I make art, I take photos for a living. I don't care much for sports, unless it involves a snorkel, a spinnaker, a bike, an oar, or some combination thereof. Sometimes I wear lipstick. Sometimes I forget shoes. I love soap and I love salty hair. I walk down the streets of New York or Paris as deftly as I walk to the post office in Portsmouth. I have traveled the world and I'll do it again if you like. I am firm in my belief that I do not have to settle just to avoid being alone. (That should go for you, too.) There's gotta be enthusiasm, spark, a first kiss that sends me to the moon, and an understanding that my heart and head have to be all in before my clothes are all off. I've been blessed with a refreshingly alternative perspective than most girls my age. And not because I was cheated on, left at the altar, or abandoned with a full cart at the Market Basket on a Saturday. Nope. In fact, I've been given the most incredible gift, and I can't wait to share it with you. I'm a bit of a renaissance woman, I suppose. I was born and raised in Maine and I'm pretty sure being self-reliant is a residency requirement. I own power tools. I can fix an outboard. I've built a house or two. I make a kickass quiche. I can change my own tire. Puedo hablar en español. I can milk a cow. I can read a nautical chart. I can sell you a house. I can run an art gallery. I can snorkel in deep water. I'm a pretty damn good shot with a .45, I can swear like a sailor, and cater a dinner party for television executives. I'm remarkably adaptive and exceptionally resourceful. A consummate gypsy. If you ask me, I think this level of self sufficiency in a gal is attractive, (and incredibly useful!) but I can see where it might also be slightly terrifying. Don't hesitate! I will delight in your holding the door, your help with the firewood, and the occasional unsolicited compliment. I am still a lady, after all. YOU: You are happy, healthy, feel confident that you have found a good balance in your life, & are grounded in who you are and what you're doing. You like to be around people, & can entertain yourself when left alone. Kindness, compassion, respect, & doing the right thing all count. Smart is ridiculously sexy. You don't mind spending extended periods of time in tropical archipelagos, foreign cafes or on a boat. You love to swim and think squeezing lime juice on an avocado makes it just that much better. You are funny & you know it. You like to read, know how to use punctuation, & can form a complete sentence without using texting shortcuts for words. (I am ruthless about this) You like to travel & cook and be outside as much as possible & talk in depth about all sorts of topics, like how long it would take to drive to Belize & where to find the honey from Mayan bees or that one time in Paris when you met Botticelli's 'Venus'. Sitting in front of the TV is sudden death. You have great friends and room in your life for me, too. You're excited & ready for what comes next, while simultaneously appreciating the moment you're in (tricky, I know). Sometimes you have sawdust in your hair & holes in your pants and you were too busy living to shave for a few days. You don't mind wandering around museums. You hold the door and say please and thank you. You like dogs but don't like them on your furniture. You embrace spontaneity. You don't have a cat because I'm deathly allergic. P.S. I will not respond to one-word messages or anyone without a profile photo.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I lost my sweetest love after 17 years together. I have adopted a sweet little 25lb rescue dog named Lil. She is ridiculously cute and brings so much joy to my life! She loves a good road trip as much as I do!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My boat. Paris. Berlin. Sardinia. Downeast Maine. Portsmouth. Mexico. Small cafes, farm-to-table bistros, in the water, on the water and secret outdoor dining spots.


Rhode Island School of Design, Providence, RI

Favorite things

I love to sail, drop anchor, go for a swim and rig up the hammock. Traveling anywhere, reading everything. Long stomps through the trees in winter with the dog. Adventures at sea, on land, culinary or artistic - I am in this life for the experience.

For fun

Anything aquatic. Anything outside. Anything art. Anything food. Anything foreign.

Last read

So many books. McCarthy, Krauss, Hempel, Carver are current standby's. I love reading old letters. Most recently a collection of letters written between Rachel Carson and her friend Dorothy, and the letters between John and Abigail Adams.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Designer, photographer, writer, curator, luxury real estate agent.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I'm a RISD grad.