








48 year old woman | Edwardsville, IL, United States | Seeking men 38-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
This has turned out to be much harder than I...

In her own words

This has turned out to be much harder than I had hoped, but I refuse to give in to despair! I remain hopeful that somewhere out there is an amazing, gorgeous, brilliantly hysterical, wildly wealthy man that is missing just one thing…me! Okay, maybe just a good guy with a job, that won’t crack my mirror, and wants an intelligent, attractive woman to lie around the house with and gorge on junk food and Netflix. ;) I kid, but in all humor is truth. I AM intelligent and attractive, I love a man that can make me laugh, and travel is a dream that is beyond my reach as an individual. I do love junk food, and Netflix, and where would I be without my HBOgo? I must have access to GoT at all times (if you don’t know what GoT stands for, you know nothing, Jon Snow! lol). I’m a bit nerdy, but in the best possible way. How can anyone that works in a library avoid nerd-dom? I’m an information junkie, thus my love for books and all things “newsworthy” (Did you see that Paul Rudd is going to be Antman? Awesome!). Obviously I love a good superhero movie, and a fun sex comedy can really hit the spot, but my money will be going to Dawn of the Planet of the Apes. One must be choosy when asked to fork over their life’s savings to spend two hours in a dark room filled with strangers. If I’m lucky the bank will approve my loan so I can splurge on popcorn and soda (sometimes the Twizzlers in my purse just isn’t enough). I am 45 and a widow. Please don’t let that scare you, it happened a lifetime ago. Just think, no ex to cause any drama in your life. Score! I have twin sons that are 21 and yes, they still live with me. Let’s be honest, they’ll probably live with me until they’re 30, and that’s okay, they don’t mind being kicked out of the house from time to time. Besides, I find them to be incredibly entertaining.  I need more fun in my life, and maybe a little adventure. I’m not a big outdoorsy girl, but an evening spent under the stars in a beautiful spot sounds lovely. Hunting? Fishing? That’s what your guy friends are for. I’m a girl. Thank God! I hope to hear from you. I’ll be happy to tell you anything you want to know about me, and possibly even things you don’t. Let’s connect; maybe we’ll be surprised by what happens. EDIT: By the way, Apes was awesome! Not as good as Rise but, ALMOST worth the second mortgage I took out on the house. ;) Two thumbs up!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views



Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Edwardsville, IL

Favorite things

Space. Woody Allen movies. The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad (miss that show *sob*). I'm passionate about the theater. I have a BA in Theater Performance and still find myself "treading the boards" from time to time.

For fun

I love going to the movies (although, watchng at home is great too. I'm slightly addicted to Netflix). Otherwise you can find me curled up in bed with a good book, or out and about enjoying cultural events such as live theater and music.

Last read

"The Nine: Inside the Secret World of the Supreme Court" by Jeffrey Toobin. (Really interesting, but easy to tell who talked to him and who didn't. lol) "Where'd You Go, Bernadette" by Maria Semple (So fun and clever!)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a college librarian
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral