








49 year old woman | Houston, TX, United States | Seeking men 37-55

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I left the online dating world a few years ago...

In her own words

I left the online dating world a few years ago but now I think I'm ready to try again. At 49, I truly believe that 40something is the new 30! Because I am a professional businesswoman, oftentimes men assume that I am too serious or too busy, without even talking to me. Can you at least talk to me first before jumping to conclusions?! :) I am very approachable and even consider myself to be a "cut up", meaning that I love to laugh and have fun. Note: I've been told that I look much better in person than my pics. What am I looking for in a partner? I am looking for someone who knows what he wants out of life and is actively making that happen. I want him to have a great sense of humor but can be serious when needed. I'd just like to add... I love all types of music but I especially like neo-soul, R B, jazz, 80s and 90s music. I like to attend live concerts, go to the theater and take weekend trips. I love to read books of all genres and write/journal. I'm working on my first novel right now.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I don't have any pets.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love San Diego and Coronado Beach, CA. I loooove going to Vegas a few times a year! In Houston I like to hang out in the Galleria, Downtown, Midtown or the "new" Town & Country area (City Centre). In KC I like to go to the Power & Light District.


University of Missouri–Columbia, Columbia, MO

Favorite things

I like jazz, R & B, new-soul, rap and 80s and 90s music. I have to admit that I watch BRAVO TV, which has a lot of reality shows. I don't like drama but apparently I like to watch it!

For fun

I am into the arts so I like to go to museums, shows, live concerts, etc. I also like to attend sporting events such as basketball and football games, college or professional.

Last read

I just finished reading "Year of Yes," by Shonda Rhimes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a public relations and diversity marketing company.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in God.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I believe in God.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA - English, University of Missouri- Columbia MA- Cross Cultural Studies, Univ. of Houston- Clear Lake Texas Licensed Realtor