








38 year old woman | Chicago, IL, United States | Seeking men 31-40 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Let your dreams be bigger than your fears and your actions louder than your words. -D. Bronner

In her own words

Hi. Just a little about me: I just moved to Chicago earlier this year. I'm easy-going, considerate, and patient. I think laughter and keeping a positive mindset are some of the best remedies for dealing with life's little curve balls. I love to cook/bake and experiment with various recipes. Staying in shape is important to me. I frequently run road races (5ks, 10ks, half marathons), road bike, and do triathlons. I tend to be a creature of habit and a planner, and would like to find someone who is similar, but also has a spontaneous side and would drag me along for some adventures! While I enjoy keeping busy, I need downtime to unwind and collect myself. I prefer to live simply but comfortably. I enjoy being outside, especially by the water (lake/beach/pool/river), and am happiest in warmer weather where tank tops and flip flops can be worn comfortably (yeah, I'm sure I"m in for a shock, this winter!). I am a dog lover and have my own. I"m a glutton for punishment when it comes to academia and have spent a great part of my life in school. I've got two more years to go in my current program, but as time keeps moving along, I figure I should also focus on the next stage in the non-academic/career aspect of my life. And that is why I'm here. I'm not looking to rush into anything, but am definitely looking for a relationship that has long-term potential. I'd like to find someone who is motivated, intelligent, trustworthy, considerate, genuine, kind, and has a sense of humor similar to mine. It would be nice if he is as into exercising and maintaining a healthy lifestyle as I am (bonus points if you also like to run/swim/road bike!).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

the water (especially the beach/lakes/rivers/pool), local restaurants (predominantly non-chain or fast food)


North Georgia College & State University, Dahlonega, GA

Favorite things

cooking (especially baking desserts), running, swimming, road biking, hiking, wine tasting, reading, walking my dogs, collecting post cards, mixed drinks, the color blue, lemon with my water, seltzer water, gardenias & jasmines, chapstick, flipflops

For fun

I enjoy exercising and do so daily. I like going out to eat with friends and also enjoy hostessing parties/cookouts, etc. Laying out in my hammock or by the pool with a good book. Sipping on wine or concocting mixed drinks. People watching...

Last read

Stiff; it's a very interesting historical/scientific book about cadavers. Really not as morbid as it sounds...and actually rather humorous.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Have been molecular virologist/baker. But decided to make a career change and am back in school.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I"m not overly religious, but have recently started attending church on a regular basis. It is not necessary that I find someone with my exact religious beliefs. However, it is important to me that they respect mine and have a similar set of values.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I"m not overly religious, but have recently started attending church on a regular basis. It is not necessary that I find someone with my exact religious beliefs. However, it is important to me that they respect mine and have a similar set of values.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD in Infectious Diseases, Master's in Public Health (Epidemiology) from UGA