








37 year old woman | Athens, OH, United States | Seeking men 30-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Searching for my "True North" and someone to share life's journeys with.

In her own words

I have been hesitant to try online dating - I thought I might meet someone playing on co-ed soccer teams, participating in group hiking events, attending various local music performances and festivals, etc. After a few years of trying that approach unsuccessfully, it looks like this might be the best way to find my “true north”. I have a great career in the natural resource field as a geographic information specialist, creating maps for land management. Although my job usually keeps me around, I occasionally get opportunities to travel for work - I went to Peru to help local land managers and I am part of a California-based team where I fly out a few times a year to make maps for wildfire suppression. When I'm not working, I really like taking in the outdoors. Hiking in the Hocking Hills, cycling on the bike path, kayaking on the lakes and rivers, camping, fishing, and hunting. Lately in a personal commitment to get myself in shape, I spend a few times each week at the community center gym or running on the trails through Sells Park. Things I would like to get back into are teaching myself how to play the guitar, learning Spanish and pulling out my cookbooks and experimenting with new recipes. I also dedicate 2-3 evenings a week to providing care and companionship to my grandfather who has been suffering from mild dementia the past 3 years. This is an important part of my life, but I am willing to take the time that I need for myself for my own relationships. I'm really good with kids...most of my friends have kids and they love hanging out with me - one even told me I was their best grown-up friend (I'm kind of a big kid myself at times). I'm pretty much a tomboy, but I would like to get more in tune with my girly side since that's what guys seem to like (at least that's the advice my dad gave me). I enjoy nights out and good entertainment but I’m not a night owl – I don’t turn into a pumpkin or anything but the stroke of midnight is about it for me, especially if you have to shout the whole time to hear each other. My favorite things to do locally include listening to performances at Stuart’s Opera House, sampling local brews during Brew Week, dancing at Boogie on the Bricks, and relaxing with friends at the Pawpaw festival. I don't consider myself a sports fan but I enjoy watching Copperheads baseball, OU women’s volleyball, OU men’s basketball, OU ice hockey, and roller derby. I am looking for someone who is not intimidated by an independent and self-sufficient woman. It would be nice to find someone to be my rock, who could wrap their arms around me and in doing so, let me know I can get through anything with them by my side. I don’t go for fancy things, like jewelry (although, I do enjoy beautiful flowers) – I think there are better ways to communicate that you care for someone. I would like to hear from someone who would like to get to know me better, potentially developing a friendship and if we enjoy each others company - a relationship. I don't believe in going into a relationship thinking you can change someone, you have to be able to like each other for who you are. Aside from the obvious important characteristics people look for in a person (i.e. respectful, honest, trustworthy, caring), I am not interested in men who smoke or chew, drink a six-pack of beer a day and can't miss the game/race on TV. I don't think I would be very compatible with anyone that is very religious. I am also not much of a pet person (although I could be accepting if I found a great person).

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite things

I don't have TV out in the country, but when I do get to watch it I enjoy shows like Dirty Jobs, Iron Chef and the Simpsons. I like a range of movies except horror films and those with a lot of violence.

For fun

I enjoy spending time with my friends - eating dinner together, taking in a music performance uptown, watching a volleyball game, playing board games. I also like hiking, cycling, kayaking, camping, fishing and hunting.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral