








42 year old woman | Madison, WI, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
SWF seeking match for battle of wits.

In her own words

We're all going to end up old and wrinkly someday but I promise you that if you can make me laugh that I'll never see you that way. I'm looking for that guy who just "gets" me. The guy who can sit across the table from me in a group and look like he's interested in the conversation but who shoots me a look that says "You look bored. I'm definitely on the verge of shoving bamboo shoots under my fingernails. Wanna get drunk and make the pain go away?" Well it doesn't have to be that literal but you get the picture. In my mind, there's no equal to the witty banter that can transpire between people. I love to craft a sentence with just the right blend of insult and complement...but I don't do that for just anyone. If you sense I'm hatching away at a witty idea then you know that I find you "worth it." On the more serious side, I feel that life is all about experience. I've lived life on the safe side of the equation and I've been on the more daring side too. No matter where you lie on that spectrum I think we all owe it to ourselves to not live life with regrets. Not everything we try ever works out perfectly but it is far better to learn from a mistake than to just shy away and never have the experience. Last and more important is the value I put on family and friends. I believe that the measure of a person is the strength of their relationships not the dollars in their pockets. I trust my family and friends implicitly. They are who I am and what I aim to be. Most of all they are the people worth living life for each day.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love downtown Madison. There are so many things to do and see here. As for travel, I'm open to just about anything. My favorite place so far is Prague with Tokyo close behind. I'd also love to see all 50 states, I've only got 6 to go


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

I enjoy entertainment. Favorite movie is When Harry Met Sally. My favorite TV show was The West Wing but all good things must come to an end. Today I enjoy Downton Abbey, The Good Wife, and House of Cards. My favorite thing ever is my boy dog, Toby.

For fun

Just about anything. I love to go out with friends to see music at a club, have some drinks and some laughs, or sometimes I just want to see a good movie. Most of all I love being challenged to a duel of wits.

Last read

My profile, but maybe I'm taking this too literally. Speaking of's a great book: Literally, the Best Language Book Ever - Annoying words and abused phrases you should never use again. Judgmental, but oh so true.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Financial / Accounting / Real Estate
Well where do I begin? I make a living in the wildly exciting insurance industry. For balance I also occasionally get paid to play music. I used to file taxes as a musician but you can't pay the mortgage in free drinks at the bar or in small bills.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
I'm your average Scandinavian mutt. I am predominantly Danish and Dutch though.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I graduated from UW-Madison in 1998 with a degree in Secondary Education - Social Studies and Communication Arts - Radio, TV, and Film. I think these degrees have an obvious progression to insurance, don't you? Oh if I had it to do over again...