








45 year old woman | Kansas City, MO, United States | Seeking men 35-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for the guy whose hand is the perfect fit in mine.

In her own words

Most people describe me as funny, sweet, and endlessly cheerful. I am very optimistic and like to find the best in humankind and all situations. Life is what you make it and I believe in always looking on the bright side of life through all of it's ups and downs. I am always the first to laugh at myself and enjoy being around those with a sense of humor and I count sarcasm as humor. I appreciate a man who can make me laugh....doubled over, tears in my eyes laughing is best. I love life and all it has to offer and enjoy trying new things. I am passionate about the outdoors and appreciate nature. I enjoy being outdoors no matter the weather (I lived in the Adirondacks for nearly 30 years and know what real cold is!). I appreciate all of the simple pleasures and beauty that nature has to offer such as the sunrise, sunset, and the stars and moon on a clear night. I love animals (even snakes and insects!) and while I enjoy fishing, if you are an avid hunter, we are probably not a good match. I am a runner and would love to meet someone who also likes to run or would like to start. I enjoy participating in local races (I never win....not even close, but that is not the point for me) and I challenge myself to a couple of half-marathons each year. I also enjoy golfing and am absolutely terrible at it, but have a great time anyway. While living in the Adirondacks, I was able to spend most of my free time hiking, backpacking, waterskiing, alpine skiing, and snowshoeing. While many of those activities are not available here in KC, I still try to find places to hike. I recently bought a bicycle and would like to start riding when it warms up a bit. I enjoy quiet nights at home as well as taking in a movie, live music, or a comedy show (again with that humor thing). I love amusement parks and would like to meet someone who shares my love of roller coasters. I enjoy cooking (and have been told that I am rather good at it) and trying new foods whether at home or while dining out. I also enjoy going to museums, antiquing, and taking classes and learning new things. I would love to meet someone who has common interests and is willing to try new things and of course, I hope you have a great sense of humor. I am a bit of a romantic and enjoy being affectionate and doing the little things that make my partner smile. If you are not afraid of holding hands and even kissing in public, we may be a good match. I am the girl-next-door type and you will rarely find me in a bar hanging out, unless there is a great band. As far as drama goes....I don't need it. I have a stable, happy life that I enjoy and eschew drama in relationships. I do not have children of my own, but am open to those of you that you do have kids. I am a teacher and love kids!! If you do not have kids, that is great too as I have found that live can be fulfilling either way. I apologize for only having a couple of photos, but I am very new at this. I sat outside (in the cold!) in mid January for the photos I have posted and will stop hiding from the camera so that I can add new photos. If you are interested, please drop me an email. I am not too sure about the protocol for this "winking" business and would appreciate an email. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile and best wishes. :)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Birds, Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have a Belgian Sheepdog that I rescued and she is pretty amazing for a dog. Perhaps a bit too smart though. ;)

Favorite hot spots

The Nelson, First Fridays, ethnic restaurants, Royals games, Sporting KC matches, live music, art fairs, antique stores, and festivals.

Favorite things

Most movie genres. Alternative rock (I love the Foo Fighters) and like everything except for country music. Not much TV, but I am a nerd for Jeopardy and like Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Shameless, Girls, and Eastbound and Down.

For fun

I enjoy running, but am not a fitness freak. I love movies, museums, art fairs, festivals, amusement parks, hiking, Royals games, Sporting KC matches, long walks (especially at night...enjoying the moon and stars), picnics, and anything outdoors.

Last read

I just read Life After Death by Damien Echols and loved it. His life story and how he triumphed despite facing unspeakable circumstances was very inspiring. I enjoy non-fiction books, but will occasionally read a good fiction book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference