Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

pilotguy118

28 year old man | Woodside, NY, United States | Seeking women 21-30 within 40 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm an airline pilot living in NY. I've...

In his own words

I'm an airline pilot living in NY. I've traveled all over the US and a few other countries as well, but for me NYC is home. I enjoy staying active by either going to the gym or riding my bike.I have fun by exploring the city, writing short stories and taking my camera with me and working on my photography skills. Another activity I enjoy is learning, like about anything. Throw on a good documentary or send me a link to an article explaining how black holes work and I'll be thoroughly entertained. I'm looking for somebody to wander the city with, somebody that enjoys to travel, and somebody to sit by my side and console me while I watch the Mets play. Ideally, this would all be the same girl. I'm also looking for a girl that can be independent. My job does require me to not be home for a couple days at a time and sometimes can be kind of unpredictable. I'm willing to put in the effort for a relationship, but I just wanted to put that disclaimer out there. I do not work a normal 9 to 5, Monday to Friday. I will move the Earth and the Moon to make things work and be around when I can be, but sometimes sh*t just happens. A girl that's independent is a huge plus for me. When we are together though, it'll be worth it.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

I have a dog but he lives in Florida with my parents. He's an Australian Shepherd. His name is Taz. It is a very fitting name for him.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NYC, Downtown Montreal, DC, So FL

College

Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton, FL

Favorite things

Movies: I was a film major so I have a bit of an eccentric taste in movies. Anything smart, witty, and visually or thematically interesting will get me going. I like both documentaries and fiction films. Music: I have some very strong punk roots

For fun

Movies, fix things, music, write, watch/play baseball, exercising and I even like to fly. Go figure.

Last read

Airplane operating manuals. It's actually a fascinating read, but a little weak on character development and plot.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Airline Pilot
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm a firm believer in knowing the truth. I feel all religions provide some sort of truth that can not be proven nor disproven. So why can't we all just get along and assume that maybe we don't know everything?
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm a firm believer in knowing the truth. I feel all religions provide some sort of truth that can not be proven nor disproven. So why can't we all just get along and assume that maybe we don't know everything?
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Film and Video studies